Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Starter Deck Yugi Evolution


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Pendulum Scale: Rarity:
Set: :
:
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Axe of Despair - SYE-035 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If all your monsters are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by the effect of 'Cyber Jar', 'Raigeki', etc. and 'Axe of Despair' is equipped to one of them, you cannot Tribute one of those monsters to return 'Axe of Despair' to the top of your Deck.You also cannot Tribute one of the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of 'Cyber Jar' since the timing has passed. Since 'Axe of Despair' activates in the Graveyard, you can Tribute a monster to return it to the top of your Deck even if 'Imperial Order' is on the field. [Re: Chaos Necromancer] If you equip 'Chaos Necromancer' with 'Axe of Despair' and have 5 monsters in your Graveyard, the ATK of 'Chaos Necromancer' is 2500 (1500 + 1000). [Re: Cyber Blader] When applying the effect to double this card's ATK, double the total amount. So if you equip 'Cyber Blader' with 'Axe of Despair', her ATK will become 6200. (2100 + 1000) x 2 = 6200. [Re: Elemental Hero Rampart Blaster] When using this card's effect to attack from Defense Position, you apply half of its current ATK. So if it equipped with 'Axe of Despair', you would apply 1500 ATK for damage calculation. [Re: Falling Down] The Archfiend you need for 'Falling Down' doesn't have to be a monster. Cards like 'Axe of Despair', or an Archfiend monster equipped to your 'Relinquished', will prevent 'Falling Down' from being destroyed. [Re: Fusion Devourer] If this card battles a Fusion Monster that is equipped with 'Axe of Despair', etc. that Fusion Monster's ATK will be 0 for Damage Calculation. [Re: Gradius' Option] The ATK/DEF of 'Gradius' Option' is the same as the current ATK/DEF of the selected 'Gradius', not the original ATK/DEF. So if you equip 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gradius', the ATK of 'Gradius' Option' will also increase by 1000 points. [Re: Gradius' Option] Equipping 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gradius' Option' has no purpose. Activating 'Reinforcements' targeting 'Gradius' Option' serves no purpose. 'Luminous Spark' on the field will not change the ATK/DEF of 'Gradius' Option'. It always has the same ATK/DEF of the selected 'Gradius'. [Re: Gren Maju Da Eiza] If you equip 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gren Maju Da Eiza', calculate its ATK and DEF according to its effect, then add +1000 ATK on top of that. [Re: Hero Heart] You only halve the ATK of the selected 'Elemental Hero' when 'Hero Heart' resolves. If you later equip the monster with 'Axe of Despair' it will get the full +1000 ATK. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #2 The opponent has 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (3000 ATK) and 'Pole Position' face-up on the field. I have 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK), and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) equipped with 'Axe of Despair'(+1000 ATK 2800 total) face-up on the field, and a Set 'Ring of Destruction'. If I activate 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', then 'Opticlops' will be the highest ATK monster on the field, and cause an infinite loop (it is the highest, it isn't, it is, it isn't, etc.). Therefore, I cannot target 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #3 The opponent has a face-down 'Pole Position'. I have 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) and 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK) face-up on the field. I activate 'Axe of Despair' (+1000 ATK) and try to equip my 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK). The opponent cannot chain 'Pole Position', since that would cause an infinite loop. 'Pole Position' is an illegal activation. Put it back face-down. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #5 I have 'Pole Position' and 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) face-up on the field. The opponent has a 'Muka Muka' equipped with 'Axe of Despair' face-up on the field with no cards in his hand. At the start of the opponent's turn, he draws a card, making 'Muka Muka's ATK 1900. An infinite loop is created by something that could not be avoided, so 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Reflect Bounder] When your opponent's 'White Magical Hat' with 'Axe of Despair' attacks your 'Reflect Bounder', 'Reflect Bounder' inflicts its effect damage, damage calculation is performed, and 'White Magical Hat''s effect is activated. [Re: Twin-Shield Defender] 'Twin-Shield Defender's' effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.'Twin-Shield Defender' halves the current ATK of the targeted monster, including any gains and/or losses from effects.Example 1: 'Sangan' equipped with 'Axe of Despair' has 2000 ATK. If its ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender' it will have 1000 ATK.Example 2: 'Sangan's' original ATK is halved by 'Shrink' to 500 ATK. If its ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender', it will have 250 ATK. [Re: Wild Nature's Release] If 'Ojama Yellow' is equipped with 'Axe of Despair' (1000 ATK, 1000 DEF), if 'Wild Nature's Release' is activated then it increases 'Ojama Yellow' to 2000 ATK, 1000 DEF. If 'Axe of Despair' is then destroyed, 'Ojama Yellow' remains 2000 ATK, 1000 DEF. [Re: Woodland Sprite] An Equip Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by this card's effect is not 'destroyed'. So the effects of 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma', 'Axe of Despair', 'Malevolent Nuzzler', 'Blast with Chain', or 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief' cannot or will not be activated. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Axe of Despair | Passcode: 40619825 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.61 x 1
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $0.58 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Axe of Despair - SYE-035 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If all your monsters are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by the effect of 'Cyber Jar', 'Raigeki', etc. and 'Axe of Despair' is equipped to one of them, you cannot Tribute one of those monsters to return 'Axe of Despair' to the top of your Deck.You also cannot Tribute one of the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of 'Cyber Jar' since the timing has passed. Since 'Axe of Despair' activates in the Graveyard, you can Tribute a monster to return it to the top of your Deck even if 'Imperial Order' is on the field. [Re: Chaos Necromancer] If you equip 'Chaos Necromancer' with 'Axe of Despair' and have 5 monsters in your Graveyard, the ATK of 'Chaos Necromancer' is 2500 (1500 + 1000). [Re: Cyber Blader] When applying the effect to double this card's ATK, double the total amount. So if you equip 'Cyber Blader' with 'Axe of Despair', her ATK will become 6200. (2100 + 1000) x 2 = 6200. [Re: Elemental Hero Rampart Blaster] When using this card's effect to attack from Defense Position, you apply half of its current ATK. So if it equipped with 'Axe of Despair', you would apply 1500 ATK for damage calculation. [Re: Falling Down] The Archfiend you need for 'Falling Down' doesn't have to be a monster. Cards like 'Axe of Despair', or an Archfiend monster equipped to your 'Relinquished', will prevent 'Falling Down' from being destroyed. [Re: Fusion Devourer] If this card battles a Fusion Monster that is equipped with 'Axe of Despair', etc. that Fusion Monster's ATK will be 0 for Damage Calculation. [Re: Gradius' Option] The ATK/DEF of 'Gradius' Option' is the same as the current ATK/DEF of the selected 'Gradius', not the original ATK/DEF. So if you equip 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gradius', the ATK of 'Gradius' Option' will also increase by 1000 points. [Re: Gradius' Option] Equipping 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gradius' Option' has no purpose. Activating 'Reinforcements' targeting 'Gradius' Option' serves no purpose. 'Luminous Spark' on the field will not change the ATK/DEF of 'Gradius' Option'. It always has the same ATK/DEF of the selected 'Gradius'. [Re: Gren Maju Da Eiza] If you equip 'Axe of Despair' to 'Gren Maju Da Eiza', calculate its ATK and DEF according to its effect, then add +1000 ATK on top of that. [Re: Hero Heart] You only halve the ATK of the selected 'Elemental Hero' when 'Hero Heart' resolves. If you later equip the monster with 'Axe of Despair' it will get the full +1000 ATK. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #2 The opponent has 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (3000 ATK) and 'Pole Position' face-up on the field. I have 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK), and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) equipped with 'Axe of Despair'(+1000 ATK 2800 total) face-up on the field, and a Set 'Ring of Destruction'. If I activate 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', then 'Opticlops' will be the highest ATK monster on the field, and cause an infinite loop (it is the highest, it isn't, it is, it isn't, etc.). Therefore, I cannot target 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #3 The opponent has a face-down 'Pole Position'. I have 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) and 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK) face-up on the field. I activate 'Axe of Despair' (+1000 ATK) and try to equip my 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK). The opponent cannot chain 'Pole Position', since that would cause an infinite loop. 'Pole Position' is an illegal activation. Put it back face-down. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #5 I have 'Pole Position' and 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) face-up on the field. The opponent has a 'Muka Muka' equipped with 'Axe of Despair' face-up on the field with no cards in his hand. At the start of the opponent's turn, he draws a card, making 'Muka Muka's ATK 1900. An infinite loop is created by something that could not be avoided, so 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Reflect Bounder] When your opponent's 'White Magical Hat' with 'Axe of Despair' attacks your 'Reflect Bounder', 'Reflect Bounder' inflicts its effect damage, damage calculation is performed, and 'White Magical Hat''s effect is activated. [Re: Twin-Shield Defender] 'Twin-Shield Defender's' effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.'Twin-Shield Defender' halves the current ATK of the targeted monster, including any gains and/or losses from effects.Example 1: 'Sangan' equipped with 'Axe of Despair' has 2000 ATK. If its ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender' it will have 1000 ATK.Example 2: 'Sangan's' original ATK is halved by 'Shrink' to 500 ATK. If its ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender', it will have 250 ATK. [Re: Wild Nature's Release] If 'Ojama Yellow' is equipped with 'Axe of Despair' (1000 ATK, 1000 DEF), if 'Wild Nature's Release' is activated then it increases 'Ojama Yellow' to 2000 ATK, 1000 DEF. If 'Axe of Despair' is then destroyed, 'Ojama Yellow' remains 2000 ATK, 1000 DEF. [Re: Woodland Sprite] An Equip Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by this card's effect is not 'destroyed'. So the effects of 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma', 'Axe of Despair', 'Malevolent Nuzzler', 'Blast with Chain', or 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief' cannot or will not be activated. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Axe of Despair | Passcode: 40619825 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.42 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Backup Soldier - SYE-047 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SYE-047 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may use this card to return Fusion Monsters with no effects to the Extra Deck. If you have 4 Effect Monsters and 1 Normal Monster with 1500 ATK in your Graveyard, you can activate this card and return the 1 Normal Monster to your hand. If you have 5 Normal Monsters in your Graveyard, you can activate 'Backup Soldier' and chain a second 'Backup Soldier' before the first resolves, because the 5 monster requirement only needs to be fulfilled at activation.This would allow you to put all 5 monsters in your hand, 3 with the first 'Backup Soldier' and 2 with the second. If your opponent activates 'Delinquent Duo' and you chain 'Backup Soldier' with 2 pieces of Exodia and retrieve the other 3 from your Graveyard you win the Duel before you have to discard for 'Delinquent Duo'. This is because you check for victory conditions in between steps in a chain, (but not in between two separate effects of a single card like 'Graceful Charity'). [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you have the four limbs of Exodia in your hand when your opponent activates 'Deck Devastation Virus' they will be destroyed. You can use two 'Backup Soldier' to return them to your hand and they will not be destroyed (they were not drawn). If on your next turn you then draw 'Exodia the Forbidden One' you will win the game before 'Exodia the Forbidden One' is destroyed by the effect of 'Deck Devastation Virus'. [Re: Disappear] If you chain 'Disappear' to your opponent's 'Backup Soldier' you can remove one of the targeted monsters from play, but the remaining two (or less) go to the opponent's hand. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Backup Soldier | Passcode: 36280194 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.21
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Backup Soldier - SYE-047 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SYE-047 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may use this card to return Fusion Monsters with no effects to the Extra Deck. If you have 4 Effect Monsters and 1 Normal Monster with 1500 ATK in your Graveyard, you can activate this card and return the 1 Normal Monster to your hand. If you have 5 Normal Monsters in your Graveyard, you can activate 'Backup Soldier' and chain a second 'Backup Soldier' before the first resolves, because the 5 monster requirement only needs to be fulfilled at activation.This would allow you to put all 5 monsters in your hand, 3 with the first 'Backup Soldier' and 2 with the second. If your opponent activates 'Delinquent Duo' and you chain 'Backup Soldier' with 2 pieces of Exodia and retrieve the other 3 from your Graveyard you win the Duel before you have to discard for 'Delinquent Duo'. This is because you check for victory conditions in between steps in a chain, (but not in between two separate effects of a single card like 'Graceful Charity'). [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you have the four limbs of Exodia in your hand when your opponent activates 'Deck Devastation Virus' they will be destroyed. You can use two 'Backup Soldier' to return them to your hand and they will not be destroyed (they were not drawn). If on your next turn you then draw 'Exodia the Forbidden One' you will win the game before 'Exodia the Forbidden One' is destroyed by the effect of 'Deck Devastation Virus'. [Re: Disappear] If you chain 'Disappear' to your opponent's 'Backup Soldier' you can remove one of the targeted monsters from play, but the remaining two (or less) go to the opponent's hand. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Backup Soldier | Passcode: 36280194 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.20 x 1
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $0.19 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Beaver Warrior - SYE-006 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-006 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast-Warrior | Name: Beaver Warrior | Passcode: 32452818 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.21 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Beaver Warrior - SYE-006 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-006 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast-Warrior | Name: Beaver Warrior | Passcode: 32452818 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.20
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Ritual - SYE-025 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: spell | Card Number: SYE-025 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Ritual Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Black Luster Ritual | Passcode: 55761792 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.73
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Ritual - SYE-025 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: spell | Card Number: SYE-025 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Ritual Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Black Luster Ritual | Passcode: 55761792 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.83
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - SYE-024 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-024 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning] 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is treated as a different card from 'Black Luster Soldier'. So you can have 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' and 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier' in your Deck & Side Deck combined. [Re: Revoke Fusion] You cannot select a Fusion Monster that does not list any Fusion Material Monsters you can Special Summon. Example: You cannot select 'Dragon Master Knight' because you cannot Special Summon 'Black Luster Soldier' or 'Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon' from your hand. | Card Type: Ritual Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Black Luster Soldier | Passcode: 05405694 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $2.04 x 3
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $1.94 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderately Played $1.84 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - SYE-024 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-024 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning] 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is treated as a different card from 'Black Luster Soldier'. So you can have 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' and 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier' in your Deck & Side Deck combined. [Re: Revoke Fusion] You cannot select a Fusion Monster that does not list any Fusion Material Monsters you can Special Summon. Example: You cannot select 'Dragon Master Knight' because you cannot Special Summon 'Black Luster Soldier' or 'Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon' from your hand. | Card Type: Ritual Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Black Luster Soldier | Passcode: 05405694 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $1.62 x 3
Add
Condition: Moderately Played $1.46 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Card Destruction - SYE-032 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-032 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Discarding your hand is not a cost for either player. 'Card Destruction' can be activated if either player has at least 1 card in his/her hand (not including 'Card Destruction'). If your opponent has 1 or more cards in his/her hand and you only have 'Card Destruction' in your hand, you can activate 'Card Destruction'. If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you have 'Card Destruction' and 1 other card in your hand, you can activate 'Card Destruction'. If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you only have 'Card Destruction' in your hand, you cannot activate 'Card Destruction'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Exodia the Forbidden One] If both players have all 5 of the cards listed on 'Exodia the Forbidden One' in their hand at the same time, such as if both players start with all 5 of the cards in their opening hand, or if both players draw all 5 cards by the effect of 'Card Destruction', the game is declared a DRAW. [Re: Magical Thorn] If the opponent discards from their hand as a cost to activate a card like 'Cost Down' and you chain 'Magical Thorn' they will not take any damage. If your opponent activates a card where discarding is part of the effect of the card, such as 'Card Destruction', and you chain 'Magical Thorn', they WILL take damage because the effect of 'Magical Thorn' will be active before the discarding effect resolves. [Re: Neko Mane King] When 'Neko Mane King' is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Card Destruction', 'Neko Mane King''s effect is activated after those cards completely resolve all of their effects. [Re: Night Assailant] 'Night Assailant''s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Peten the Dark Clown] If 'Peten the Dark Clown' is discarded because of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction', the last thing that happened was that both players drew cards. So the effect of 'Peten' does not activate. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as 'Card Destruction', cannot be activated, even by the controller of 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. However, effects that are forcibly activated, like 'Morphing Jar', can be activated (but results may vary see below). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] You cannot activate cards if they make your opponent draw, such as 'Dragged Down Into the Grave', 'Card Destruction', or 'Disturbance Strategy'. [Re: Regenerating Mummy] 'Regenerating Mummy''s effect will activate when sent to the Graveyard by the effect of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Card Destruction | Passcode: 72892473 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.24
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Card Destruction - SYE-032 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-032 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Discarding your hand is not a cost for either player. 'Card Destruction' can be activated if either player has at least 1 card in his/her hand (not including 'Card Destruction'). If your opponent has 1 or more cards in his/her hand and you only have 'Card Destruction' in your hand, you can activate 'Card Destruction'. If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you have 'Card Destruction' and 1 other card in your hand, you can activate 'Card Destruction'. If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you only have 'Card Destruction' in your hand, you cannot activate 'Card Destruction'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Exodia the Forbidden One] If both players have all 5 of the cards listed on 'Exodia the Forbidden One' in their hand at the same time, such as if both players start with all 5 of the cards in their opening hand, or if both players draw all 5 cards by the effect of 'Card Destruction', the game is declared a DRAW. [Re: Magical Thorn] If the opponent discards from their hand as a cost to activate a card like 'Cost Down' and you chain 'Magical Thorn' they will not take any damage. If your opponent activates a card where discarding is part of the effect of the card, such as 'Card Destruction', and you chain 'Magical Thorn', they WILL take damage because the effect of 'Magical Thorn' will be active before the discarding effect resolves. [Re: Neko Mane King] When 'Neko Mane King' is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Card Destruction', 'Neko Mane King''s effect is activated after those cards completely resolve all of their effects. [Re: Night Assailant] 'Night Assailant''s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Peten the Dark Clown] If 'Peten the Dark Clown' is discarded because of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction', the last thing that happened was that both players drew cards. So the effect of 'Peten' does not activate. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as 'Card Destruction', cannot be activated, even by the controller of 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. However, effects that are forcibly activated, like 'Morphing Jar', can be activated (but results may vary see below). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] You cannot activate cards if they make your opponent draw, such as 'Dragged Down Into the Grave', 'Card Destruction', or 'Disturbance Strategy'. [Re: Regenerating Mummy] 'Regenerating Mummy''s effect will activate when sent to the Graveyard by the effect of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Card Destruction | Passcode: 72892473 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.17
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Celtic Guardian - SYE-008 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Obnoxious Celtic Guard] 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' and 'Celtic Guardian' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Celtic Guardian | Passcode: 91152256 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.28
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Celtic Guardian - SYE-008 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SYE-008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Obnoxious Celtic Guard] 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' and 'Celtic Guardian' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Celtic Guardian | Passcode: 91152256 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.22
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Change of Heart - SYE-030 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-030 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You gain control of the targeted monster in the same Battle Position that it was in on your opponent's side of the field.If it is face-down you may Flip Summon it and any Flip Effect is activated. During your End Phase it is returned to your opponent's side of the field in the same Battle Position as you last had it in. So if you attacked with the monster and it remained in Attack Position, it will return to your opponent in Attack Position. You can use the monster you control through the effect of 'Change of Heart' as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon, or for an effect like 'Cannon Soldier's'. [Re: Ameba] If your opponent uses 'Change of Heart' on a face-down 'Ameba' and Flip Summons it, when it returns to you during the End Phase, its effect activates and you take 2000 damage. [Re: Aussa the Earth Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] If you remove Monster Cards from your Graveyard to increase the ATK of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater', then on your opponent's turn he uses 'Change of Heart' to gain control of the same 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater', your opponent can remove cards from his Graveyard to further increase the ATK. The ATK increase you caused will end during that End Phase, and the ATK increase your opponent caused will end during your End Phase. [Re: Big Bang Shot] The effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. For example, if 'Change of Heart' targets a monster equipped with 'Big Bang Shot', and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to 'Change of Heart' to destroy 'Big Bang Shot', first resolve 'Mystical Space Typhoon' and destroy 'Big Bang Shot', then remove the monster that was equipped from play, and THEN resolve 'Change of Heart' (and the effect of 'Change of Heart' disappears). [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent takes control of your 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' with 'Change of Heart' and flips it face-up, control of the monster does not return to you. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', or 'Brain Control' on your face-up 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent tries to use 'Change of Heart' on your face-down 'Blindly Loyal Goblin', and you chain 'Ceasefire' to flip it face-up, the effect of 'Change of Heart' is negated. [Re: Cobra Jar] When the 'Poisonous Snake Token' is destroyed as a result of battle, it is the opponent of 'Cobra Jar''s controller that takes the damage so even if the opponent had taken control of the 'Poisonous Snake Token' with 'Change of Heart', he/she still takes the damage when it is destroyed. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may activate 'Change of Heart' to gain control of an opponent's monster, and then activate 'Creature Swap' and select that monster to return to the opponent. At the end of the turn, the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' does not switch sides again since it is already on the owner's side of the field. [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you use 'Change of Heart' to take control of your opponent's 'Magicial Scientist' during the turns after 'Deck Devastation Virus' has resolved, it will not be destroyed. If you then use its effect to Special Summon 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict', it will also not be destroyed. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If you take control of your opponent's face-down 'Deepsea Warrior' with 'Change of Heart' while 'Umi' is face-up on the field, when it is flipped face-up it is immediately returned to your opponent. [Re: Desrook Archfiend] When you control your opponent's 'Terrorking Archfiend' with 'Change of Heart', and it is destroyed, you can activate 'Desrook Archfiend' from your hand to Special Summon the 'Terrorking Archfiend' back to your side of the field. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When your opponent's monster on your side of the field that you control with 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal' is removed with 'Different Dimension Gate', it returns to your side of the field when 'Different Dimension Gate' is destroyed, and then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Ectoplasmer] If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Change of Heart', your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster. [Re: Eria the Water Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Fatal Abacus] It is the owner of the Monster Card that takes the damage, so if you control your opponent's monster through the effect of 'Change of Heart' and Tribute it, your opponent takes the 500 points of damage. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] If your opponent activates ''Change of Heart'' and gains control of this card while it is face-down, and it is then flipped face-up, they retain control of it until the end of the turn. This is because the effect of ''Freed the Matchless General'' must be applied when the Spell Card is activated. [Re: Griggle] If your opponent uses 'Change of Heart' on a face-down 'Griggle' and Flip Summons it, when it returns to you during the End Phase, its effect activates and your opponent will gain 3000 Life Points. [Re: Harpie Lady 3] If you control 'Harpie Lady 3' and 'Gemini Elf' and your opponent activates 'Change of Heart' to gain control of 'Gemini Elf', then attacks your 'Harpie Lady 3', your 'Gemini Elf' cannot attack for 2 of your opponent's turns, even after it returns to your side of the field. [Re: Hiita the Fire Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Insect Princess] When you have 'Insect Princess' and a Defense Position 'Crass Clown' on your side of the field, and 'DNA Surgery' is making 'Crass Clown' an Insect-Type, and your opponent takes control of 'Crass Clown' with 'Change of Heart', 'Crass Clown' is changed to Attack Position because of 'Insect Princess'' effect and its effect activates. [Re: Interdimensional Matter Transporter] If you control your opponent's monster because of 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal', and remove the monster with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the monster returns to your side of the field, then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] If the player who controls 'Kaiser Colosseum' has his only monster taken by the opponent with 'Change of Heart', then the opponent can place more monsters because 'Kaiser Colosseum''s effect is no longer active until the player has at least 1 monster again. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' is a very special Trap Card with very special and unusual rules. The most important thing to understand about 'Last Turn' is that not all of its effects are applied when the Trap Card resolves. When 'Last Turn' (the Trap Card itself) resolves, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards on the field and in both players' hands are sent to the Graveyard. That is all that happens when 'Last Turn' resolves. After that, the turn player Special Summons 1 monster from their Deck. After that, a special Battle Phase occurs. Then, during the End Phase, the victory check of 'Last Turn' is applied. 'Last Turn' sets up several effects that resolve later in the turn long after the Trap Card itself has resolved. Several other cards do this too, like 'Last Will' and 'Change of Heart'. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' as a chain to 'Change of Heart': Suppose the turn player activates 'Change of Heart' and the opponent chains 'Last Turn', then the opponent selects the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' for 'Last Turn' (since it's still on his side of the field, as 'Change of Heart' hasn't resolved yet). Then 'Change of Heart' resolves and the turn player gains control of the monster, then Special Summons for 'Last Turn'. There is no special Battle Phase. Assuming that the opponent somehow survives the standard Battle Phase, during the End Phase, the turn player has priority to activate and resolve an effect. If the turn player activates and resolves 'Change of Heart', then the monster goes back to the opponent and (assuming nothing else has happened), both players each have 1 monster and the result is a DRAW. If the turn player passes priority to the opponent, the opponent can activate and resolve the effect of 'Last Turn' before 'Change of Heart', and in this case the turn player still has 2 monsters and the opponent has zero, so the turn player would win. If the turn player passed priority to the opponent and the opponent passes it back, the turn player MUST activate and resolve an effec | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Change of Heart | Passcode: 04031928 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.27
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Change of Heart - SYE-030 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-030 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You gain control of the targeted monster in the same Battle Position that it was in on your opponent's side of the field.If it is face-down you may Flip Summon it and any Flip Effect is activated. During your End Phase it is returned to your opponent's side of the field in the same Battle Position as you last had it in. So if you attacked with the monster and it remained in Attack Position, it will return to your opponent in Attack Position. You can use the monster you control through the effect of 'Change of Heart' as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon, or for an effect like 'Cannon Soldier's'. [Re: Ameba] If your opponent uses 'Change of Heart' on a face-down 'Ameba' and Flip Summons it, when it returns to you during the End Phase, its effect activates and you take 2000 damage. [Re: Aussa the Earth Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] If you remove Monster Cards from your Graveyard to increase the ATK of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater', then on your opponent's turn he uses 'Change of Heart' to gain control of the same 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater', your opponent can remove cards from his Graveyard to further increase the ATK. The ATK increase you caused will end during that End Phase, and the ATK increase your opponent caused will end during your End Phase. [Re: Big Bang Shot] The effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. For example, if 'Change of Heart' targets a monster equipped with 'Big Bang Shot', and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to 'Change of Heart' to destroy 'Big Bang Shot', first resolve 'Mystical Space Typhoon' and destroy 'Big Bang Shot', then remove the monster that was equipped from play, and THEN resolve 'Change of Heart' (and the effect of 'Change of Heart' disappears). [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent takes control of your 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' with 'Change of Heart' and flips it face-up, control of the monster does not return to you. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', or 'Brain Control' on your face-up 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent tries to use 'Change of Heart' on your face-down 'Blindly Loyal Goblin', and you chain 'Ceasefire' to flip it face-up, the effect of 'Change of Heart' is negated. [Re: Cobra Jar] When the 'Poisonous Snake Token' is destroyed as a result of battle, it is the opponent of 'Cobra Jar''s controller that takes the damage so even if the opponent had taken control of the 'Poisonous Snake Token' with 'Change of Heart', he/she still takes the damage when it is destroyed. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may activate 'Change of Heart' to gain control of an opponent's monster, and then activate 'Creature Swap' and select that monster to return to the opponent. At the end of the turn, the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' does not switch sides again since it is already on the owner's side of the field. [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you use 'Change of Heart' to take control of your opponent's 'Magicial Scientist' during the turns after 'Deck Devastation Virus' has resolved, it will not be destroyed. If you then use its effect to Special Summon 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict', it will also not be destroyed. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If you take control of your opponent's face-down 'Deepsea Warrior' with 'Change of Heart' while 'Umi' is face-up on the field, when it is flipped face-up it is immediately returned to your opponent. [Re: Desrook Archfiend] When you control your opponent's 'Terrorking Archfiend' with 'Change of Heart', and it is destroyed, you can activate 'Desrook Archfiend' from your hand to Special Summon the 'Terrorking Archfiend' back to your side of the field. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When your opponent's monster on your side of the field that you control with 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal' is removed with 'Different Dimension Gate', it returns to your side of the field when 'Different Dimension Gate' is destroyed, and then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Ectoplasmer] If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Change of Heart', your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster. [Re: Eria the Water Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Fatal Abacus] It is the owner of the Monster Card that takes the damage, so if you control your opponent's monster through the effect of 'Change of Heart' and Tribute it, your opponent takes the 500 points of damage. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] If your opponent activates ''Change of Heart'' and gains control of this card while it is face-down, and it is then flipped face-up, they retain control of it until the end of the turn. This is because the effect of ''Freed the Matchless General'' must be applied when the Spell Card is activated. [Re: Griggle] If your opponent uses 'Change of Heart' on a face-down 'Griggle' and Flip Summons it, when it returns to you during the End Phase, its effect activates and your opponent will gain 3000 Life Points. [Re: Harpie Lady 3] If you control 'Harpie Lady 3' and 'Gemini Elf' and your opponent activates 'Change of Heart' to gain control of 'Gemini Elf', then attacks your 'Harpie Lady 3', your 'Gemini Elf' cannot attack for 2 of your opponent's turns, even after it returns to your side of the field. [Re: Hiita the Fire Charmer] If you take control of the opponent's monster with a 'Charmer' and the opponent takes control back with 'Change of Heart', control still reverts to you after the effect of 'Change of Heart' expires (even though it wasn't your monster originally). [Re: Insect Princess] When you have 'Insect Princess' and a Defense Position 'Crass Clown' on your side of the field, and 'DNA Surgery' is making 'Crass Clown' an Insect-Type, and your opponent takes control of 'Crass Clown' with 'Change of Heart', 'Crass Clown' is changed to Attack Position because of 'Insect Princess'' effect and its effect activates. [Re: Interdimensional Matter Transporter] If you control your opponent's monster because of 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal', and remove the monster with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the monster returns to your side of the field, then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] If the player who controls 'Kaiser Colosseum' has his only monster taken by the opponent with 'Change of Heart', then the opponent can place more monsters because 'Kaiser Colosseum''s effect is no longer active until the player has at least 1 monster again. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' is a very special Trap Card with very special and unusual rules. The most important thing to understand about 'Last Turn' is that not all of its effects are applied when the Trap Card resolves. When 'Last Turn' (the Trap Card itself) resolves, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards on the field and in both players' hands are sent to the Graveyard. That is all that happens when 'Last Turn' resolves. After that, the turn player Special Summons 1 monster from their Deck. After that, a special Battle Phase occurs. Then, during the End Phase, the victory check of 'Last Turn' is applied. 'Last Turn' sets up several effects that resolve later in the turn long after the Trap Card itself has resolved. Several other cards do this too, like 'Last Will' and 'Change of Heart'. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' as a chain to 'Change of Heart': Suppose the turn player activates 'Change of Heart' and the opponent chains 'Last Turn', then the opponent selects the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' for 'Last Turn' (since it's still on his side of the field, as 'Change of Heart' hasn't resolved yet). Then 'Change of Heart' resolves and the turn player gains control of the monster, then Special Summons for 'Last Turn'. There is no special Battle Phase. Assuming that the opponent somehow survives the standard Battle Phase, during the End Phase, the turn player has priority to activate and resolve an effect. If the turn player activates and resolves 'Change of Heart', then the monster goes back to the opponent and (assuming nothing else has happened), both players each have 1 monster and the result is a DRAW. If the turn player passes priority to the opponent, the opponent can activate and resolve the effect of 'Last Turn' before 'Change of Heart', and in this case the turn player still has 2 monsters and the opponent has zero, so the turn player would win. If the turn player passed priority to the opponent and the opponent passes it back, the turn player MUST activate and resolve an effec | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Change of Heart | Passcode: 04031928 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.19
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Blade - SYE-015 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SYE-015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If 'Cyber Jar' is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons 'Dark Blade', 'Luster Dragon', 'Magical Scientist' and a face-down monster, you can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and both 'Luster Dragon' and 'Dark Blade' will be removed from play. The 'Magical Scientist', face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] Only the monster(s) that triggered 'Bottomless Trap Hole' by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by 'Bottomless Trap Hole's' effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons 'Dark Blade', and Player B activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole' in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up 'Ultimate Offering' to Tribute 'Dark Blade' for 'Summoned Skull' (Chain Link 2). 'Ultimate Offering's' effect resolves first, and 'Dark Blade' is Tributed for 'Summoned Skull'. Then the effect of 'Bottomless Trap Hole' disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field. [Re: Combination Attack] If 'Dark Blade', equipped with 'Kiryu' and 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', attacks twice using 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce''s effect, then you use 'Combination Attack' to detach 'Kiryu' from 'Dark Blade', both monsters can attack again once each. 'Dark Blade' cannot attack another 2 times because it has already attacked twice. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while it is equipped to 'Dark Blade', you cannot then use 'Super Rejuvenation' and count 'Kiryu' as a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while equipped to 'Dark Blade', 'Dark Blade' no longer gets the ATK increase from 'Kiryu' as it is no longer equipped with it. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If 'Dark Blade' equipped with 'Kiryu' is also equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', and attacks twice, and 'Kiryu' is then 'detached' with 'Combination Attack', 'Dark Blade' can attack 1 more time (not 2 more times).If 'Airknight Parshath' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' and attacks twice, you can draw twice. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Dark Blade | Passcode: 11321183 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.22
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Blade - SYE-015 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SYE-015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If 'Cyber Jar' is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons 'Dark Blade', 'Luster Dragon', 'Magical Scientist' and a face-down monster, you can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and both 'Luster Dragon' and 'Dark Blade' will be removed from play. The 'Magical Scientist', face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] Only the monster(s) that triggered 'Bottomless Trap Hole' by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by 'Bottomless Trap Hole's' effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons 'Dark Blade', and Player B activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole' in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up 'Ultimate Offering' to Tribute 'Dark Blade' for 'Summoned Skull' (Chain Link 2). 'Ultimate Offering's' effect resolves first, and 'Dark Blade' is Tributed for 'Summoned Skull'. Then the effect of 'Bottomless Trap Hole' disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field. [Re: Combination Attack] If 'Dark Blade', equipped with 'Kiryu' and 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', attacks twice using 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce''s effect, then you use 'Combination Attack' to detach 'Kiryu' from 'Dark Blade', both monsters can attack again once each. 'Dark Blade' cannot attack another 2 times because it has already attacked twice. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while it is equipped to 'Dark Blade', you cannot then use 'Super Rejuvenation' and count 'Kiryu' as a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while equipped to 'Dark Blade', 'Dark Blade' no longer gets the ATK increase from 'Kiryu' as it is no longer equipped with it. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If 'Dark Blade' equipped with 'Kiryu' is also equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', and attacks twice, and 'Kiryu' is then 'detached' with 'Combination Attack', 'Dark Blade' can attack 1 more time (not 2 more times).If 'Airknight Parshath' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' and attacks twice, you can draw twice. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Dark Blade | Passcode: 11321183 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.20
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Hole - SYE-026 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Coffin Seller] If multiple monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the same time (due to 'Dark Hole', etc.) then inflict 300 damage only because it is considered as 1 time. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Fire Princess] If you have a face-up 'Fire Princess' and a Set 'Poison of the Old Man' when your opponent activates 'Dark Hole' you may chain 'Poison of the Old Man' to increase your Life Points and the effect of 'Fire Princess' will deal 500 damage to your opponent even though she is then destroyed by 'Dark Hole', because the effect of 'Fire Princess' is a Continuous Effect. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Maiden of the Aqua] If you have 'Maiden of the Aqua' (with her effect active) and 'The Legendary Fisherman' or 'Deepsea Warrior' on your side of the field, and 'Dark Hole' is activated, 'The Legendary Fisherman' and 'Deepsea Warrior' will not be destroyed. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Skull Invitation] If 'Dark Hole' destroys monsters controlled by both players, the damage from 'Skull Invitation' is applied to both players simultaneously. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dark Hole | Passcode: 53129443 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.98 x 1
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $0.93 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderately Played $0.88 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Hole - SYE-026 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Coffin Seller] If multiple monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the same time (due to 'Dark Hole', etc.) then inflict 300 damage only because it is considered as 1 time. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Fire Princess] If you have a face-up 'Fire Princess' and a Set 'Poison of the Old Man' when your opponent activates 'Dark Hole' you may chain 'Poison of the Old Man' to increase your Life Points and the effect of 'Fire Princess' will deal 500 damage to your opponent even though she is then destroyed by 'Dark Hole', because the effect of 'Fire Princess' is a Continuous Effect. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Maiden of the Aqua] If you have 'Maiden of the Aqua' (with her effect active) and 'The Legendary Fisherman' or 'Deepsea Warrior' on your side of the field, and 'Dark Hole' is activated, 'The Legendary Fisherman' and 'Deepsea Warrior' will not be destroyed. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Skull Invitation] If 'Dark Hole' destroys monsters controlled by both players, the damage from 'Skull Invitation' is applied to both players simultaneously. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dark Hole | Passcode: 53129443 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.60 x 1
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $0.57 x 2
Add
Condition: Heavily Played $0.48 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - SYE-001 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SYE-001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $1.71 x 1
Add
Condition: Heavily Played $1.37 x 2
Add
Condition: Damaged $1.20 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - SYE-001 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SYE-001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $1.45 x 3
Add
Condition: Moderately Played $1.31 x 1
Add
Condition: Heavily Played $1.16 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dian Keto the Cure Master - SYE-027 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] If the opponent activates 'Dian Keto the Cure Master', you can chain this card and the opponent will take 1000 points of damage instead of gaining Life Points. If the opponent chains 'Mystical Space Typhoon' to your 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', they will gain the 1000 Life Points. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] Multiple copies of this card are not cumulative. If you have 2 copies of 'Bad Reaction to Simochi' on the field and the opponent activates 'Dian Keto the Cure Master', they only take 1000 points of damage. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dian Keto the Cure Master | Passcode: 84257639 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Condition: Unplayed $0.32 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dian Keto the Cure Master - SYE-027 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SYE-027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] If the opponent activates 'Dian Keto the Cure Master', you can chain this card and the opponent will take 1000 points of damage instead of gaining Life Points. If the opponent chains 'Mystical Space Typhoon' to your 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', they will gain the 1000 Life Points. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] Multiple copies of this card are not cumulative. If you have 2 copies of 'Bad Reaction to Simochi' on the field and the opponent activates 'Dian Keto the Cure Master', they only take 1000 points of damage. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dian Keto the Cure Master | Passcode: 84257639 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.24
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Disappear - SYE-049 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SYE-049 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Mask of Darkness', 'Magician of Faith', 'Spear Cretin', or 'The Shallow Grave', is activated, you may chain 'Disappear' to remove the targeted card from play, and the 'Monster Reborn', etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution. 'Bazoo the Soul Eater' removes a monster in the Graveyard as a cost, so you cannot chain 'Disappear' to the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul Eater' to negate it. The monster is already removed from play before you can activate 'Disappear'. If you chain 'Disappear' to your opponent's 'Backup Soldier' you can remove one of the targeted monsters from play, but the remaining two (or less) go to the opponent's hand. [Re: A Feather of the Phoenix] Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect. Your opponent can chain 'Disappear' to the activation of this card and remove the discarded card from play so that you cannot return it to the top of the Deck. [Re: Beckoning Light] If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to 'Beckoning Light', and there are no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your hand, the effect of 'Beckoning Light' disappears and you don't discard your hand or add cards to your hand. [Re: Big Burn] You can chain 'Big Burn' to effects like 'Disappear', 'The Shallow Grave', or 'Spear Cretin'. [Re: Chain Thrasher] When this card makes an additional attack, the opponent can activate 'Disappear' to remove the other 'Chain Thrasher' from the Graveyard, and the attack stops. Do not proceed to the Damage Step. [Re: Chopman the Desperate Outlaw] You choose an Equip Spell Card when 'Chopman the Desperate Outlaw''s effect activates, so your opponent can chain 'Disappear' and remove it from play, and 'Chopman the Desperate Outlaw''s effect will disappear. [Re: Contract with Exodia] When you activate 'Contract with Exodia', and your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove a piece of Exodia from your Graveyard, you still Special Summon 'Exodia Necross', but 'Exodia Necross' is then destroyed because of its effect. [Re: Dark Factory of Mass Production] If your opponent chains an effect like 'Disappear' to remove 1 of the 2 selected monsters from your Graveyard, you still add the remaining Normal Monster to your hand. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] The Spell Card is chosen at activation of 'Dark Magician of Chaos''s effect, so your opponent could chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' to deny you that Spell Card. [Re: Disciple of the Forbidden Spell] Choosing Attributes is a Trigger Effect that activates when 'Disciple of the Forbidden Spell' is Summoned. Your opponent could chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 'Disciple of the Forbidden Spell' in the Graveyard and you would choose 1 less Attribute. [Re: Divine Dragon - Excelion] Choosing effects when 'Divine Dragon - Excelion' is Summoned is a Trigger Effect. Your opponent can chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 'Divine Dragon - Excelion' in your Graveyard, and you will choose 1 less effect. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] You need 15 cards in your Graveyard to activate 'Exchange of the Spirit'. If you have exactly 15 and the opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 of those cards, 'Exchange of the Spirit' was already activated correctly so it will resolve correctly. [Re: Guardian Elma] When you Summon 'Guardian Elma', her effect activates and you choose the Equip Spell Card you want. Your opponent can then chain to the effect and, with an effect like 'Disappear', can remove the Equip Spell Card so that 'Guardian Elma''s effect disappears. [Re: Hidden Book of Spell] When you activate 'Hidden Book of Spell' and your opponent chains 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber', and 1 of the targeted Spell Cards is removed from play, the remaining Spell Card goes back to the Deck and the Deck is shuffled. [Re: Malice Ascendant] The number of 'Malice Ascendants' in your Graveyard is counted at the resolution of its effect. If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove 1, then it is no longer counted for the effect of your 'Malice Ascendant' on the field. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates costs and effects that require removing cards from the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to activate the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' or 'Chaosrider Gustaph'. 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear' or 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning'. 'Necrovalley' WILL negate card effects like 'Big Burn', 'Gravedigger Ghoul', 'Disappear', and 'Soul Release'. [Re: Pot of Avarice] If any of the 5 monsters targeted by 'Pot of Avarice' are removed from the Graveyard before its effect resolves, for example by 'Disappear' or 'Call of the Haunted', then the entire effect of 'Pot of Avarice' disappears. You do not shuffle the other monsters into your Deck and you do not draw 2 cards. [Re: Return Zombie] 'Return Zombie's' effect begins a Chain. It is possible to activate 'Disappear' in chain to remove 'Return Zombie' from play. [Re: Revival Jam] The cost of 1000 Life Points is paid when 'Revival Jam' is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle. If 'Revival Jam' is removed from the Graveyard before your next Standby Phase by cards like 'Disappear' you do not get your Life Points returned to you. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled White Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Buster Blader' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Buster Blader', you can Special Summon a different 'Buster Blader' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Symbol of Heritage] 'Symbol of Heritage' targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove from play the targeted monster, the effect of 'Symbol of Heritage' does not resolve. But if they chain 'Disappear' to remove a different monster with the same name, then the targeted monster is still Special Summoned even though there are now only 2 of it in the Graveyard. [Re: The Creator] Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is not a cost to activate the effect of 'The Creator'. It is part of the effect. So if your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove the targeted monster in your Graveyard from play, the effect of 'The Creator' disappears and you do not send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard. [Re: The Creator] If you activate the effect of 'The Creator', and it does not resolve because the opponent chains 'Skill Drain', or removes the targeted monster from the Graveyard with 'Disappear', you've still used the effect. So you cannot activate its effect again that turn (even if you destroy 'Skill Drain'). [Re: The Forces of Darkness] 'The Forces of Darkness' targets 2 'Dark World' monsters in the Graveyard. If 'Disappear' is chained to remove from play 1 of the targeted monsters, the other 1 is still returned to your hand. [Re: The Kick Man] You select the Spell Card at activation of 'The Kick Man''s effect, so your opponent can chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' and remove the card you want to equip to him. [Re: Water Dragon] When this card on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its Optional Trigger Effect activates. You must have at least 2 'Hydrogeddon' and 1 'Oxygeddon' in your Graveyard to target, otherwise the effect will not activate. If you have 3 correct targets, the opponent can chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 of the monsters, but the other 2 will still be Special Summoned. [Re: Winged Kuriboh] If 'Winged Kuriboh' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates and applies for the rest of the turn, even if 'Winged Kuriboh' is removed from play with 'Disappear', or shuffled back into the Deck with 'Fiber Jar'. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Disappear | Passcode: 24623598 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
No conditions in stock. $0.19