Card Game Singles » Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Forbidden legacy


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Pendulum Scale: Rarity:
Set: :
:
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blue-Eyes White Dragon - FL1-EN001 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: FL1-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent has 'Lord of D.' on the field and activates 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' to Special Summon 2 copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', you can activate this card and both will be removed from play. 'Lord of D.' does not protect the Dragons because 'Bottomless Trap Hole' does not target. The same situation would occur if only 1 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' was Special Summoned, 'Bottomless Trap Hole' still does not target. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If you activate 'Burst Stream of Destruction', and the 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect still resolves. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] It is an effect of 'Burst Stream of Destruction' that 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' cannot attack, so if 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is on the field, 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' CAN attack. If 'Imperial Order' is activated later, 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect is negated and 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' CAN attack. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s activation is negated by 'Magic Jammer', then 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' can attack. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] NO copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' can attack the turn that 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect is applied, even if they are Summoned after 'Burst Stream of Destruction' is played. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] Since you are only activating the Normal Spell Card's effect, and not the Normal Spell Card itself, you do not pay costs and you do not have to meet any activation requirements. For example, you would not pay 1000 Life Points for 'Confiscation', or discard 1 card for 'Monster Reincarnation', or need a 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' on the field to activate the effect of 'Burst Stream of Destruction'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Inferno Tempest] If you attack 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ojama Green' or some other 0 ATK monster, you can activate 'Inferno Tempest' after damage calculation. Then 'Ojama Green' is sent to the Graveyard after 'Inferno Tempest' resolves. [Re: Last Turn] You CAN Special Summon a high-level monster that has no Special Summoning restrictions for 'Last Turn', such as 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' or 'Dark Magician of Chaos'. [Re: Mirror Wall] If you have 2 copies of 'Mirror Wall', and a monster attacks, its ATK is one-quarter. So 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' would have 750 ATK, for example. If 1 of the 'Mirror Wall' copies leaves play, then the ATK is increased to half (if both copies leave play, the ATK is restored to full.) [Re: Pole Position] If 'Pole Position' is active, and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' and 'Skull Servant', and you activate 'Smashing Ground', 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is unaffected by Spell Cards, so the effect of 'Smashing Ground' disappears. [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #2 The opponent has 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (3000 ATK) and 'Pole Position' face-up on the field. I have 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK), and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) equipped with 'Axe of Despair'(+1000 ATK 2800 total) face-up on the field, and a Set 'Ring of Destruction'. If I activate 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', then 'Opticlops' will be the highest ATK monster on the field, and cause an infinite loop (it is the highest, it isn't, it is, it isn't, etc.). Therefore, I cannot target 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Precious Cards from Beyond] If you Tribute Summon 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' for 1 Tribute using 'Cost Down', you can't activate 'Precious Cards from Beyond''s effect. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] If you control 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' and 'Silent Swordsman LV5', and your opponent activates 'Fissure', the monster with the lowest ATK is 'Silent Swordsman LV5', but it is unaffected by Spell Cards, so the effect of 'Fissure' disappears. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field. If you Tribute 'Cannon Soldier' to itself while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Cannon Soldier''s effect is not negated because 'Cannon Soldier' is in the Graveyard, but if you Tribute a different monster for 'Cannon Soldier''s effect, then the effect is negated and your opponent takes no damage. Likewise, if you activate 'Winged Minion''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Winged Minion' is no longer on the field and its effect resolves. If you activate 'Exiled Force''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Exiled Force' is no longer on the field and you can select and destroy 1 monster on the field. If you Tribute 'Paladin of White Dragon' to activate its effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If you Tribute 'Great Dezard' while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie'. [Re: The White Stone of Legend] When resolving the effect of 'The White Stone of Legend', if you have no copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' left in your Deck your opponent can briefly check your Deck to verify, unless every copy of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' can be accounted for in the Graveyard, Removed Zone, and on the field. (example: If all 3 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' are in the Graveyard, your opponent does not check your Deck) If a copy is in your hand, your opponent checks your Deck to verify (you cannot reveal a 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand). [Re: Waboku] SCENARIO 3: Player A activates 'Waboku'. Player A's 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' then attacks Player B's 'Sanga of the Thunder'. Player B uses 'Sanga of the Thunder''s effect (during the Damage Step). RESULT: Player A's 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (ATK 0) is not destroyed, nor does Player A lose any Life Points, because of Player A's 'Waboku'. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Blue-Eyes White Dragon | Passcode: 89631139 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: Forbidden Legacy 1
No conditions in stock. $3.35
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - FL1-EN002 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: FL1-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: Forbidden Legacy 1
No conditions in stock. $1.91
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kuriboh - FL1-EN003 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: FL1-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Kuriboh' does not target the attacking monster. 'Kuriboh' only prevents Battle Damage to your Life Points it will not prevent your monsters from being destroyed. 'Kuriboh' can only be activated while in your hand, its effect cannot be used while 'Kuriboh' is on the field. 'Kuriboh's' effect is a Quick Effect. 'Kuriboh' is activated during damage calculation. If your opponent attacks with 'Injection Fairy Lily' and activates her effect, you can chain 'Kuriboh' to reduce the damage to zero. [Re: After the Struggle] Even if the Battle Damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku', 'Kuriboh', 'Sanga of the Thunder', etc., both the attacking and defending monster are still destroyed during the End Step by this card's effect. [Re: Airknight Parshath] If the opponent activates 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh' to reduce the Battle Damage to 0, you do not draw. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When the controller of 'Amazoness Swordswoman' uses 'Kuriboh', the controller takes zero Battle Damage so no damage is dealt to the opponent. [Re: Banisher of the Light] 'Kuriboh' and 'Thunder Dragon' can be discarded from your hand and activated while 'Banisher of the Light' is on the field. [Re: Charm of Shabti] 'Charm of Shabti' is like a reverse-'Kuriboh': you take damage from the attack as normal, but your monster is unharmed. [Re: Damage Condenser] 'Damage Condenser' is activated during the Damage Step immediately after you take battle damage. Because 'Kuriboh' is activated before this (during damage calculation), you cannot discard 'Kuriboh' to prevent damage and still activate 'Damage Condenser' when taking damage for the same attack. [Re: Decayed Commander] 'Decayed Commander''s card-discarding effect only activates when 'Decayed Commander' attacks directly AND deals 1 or more points of Battle Damage to the opponent, so if the opponent uses 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' then 'Decayed Commander''s effect does not activate. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent discards 'Kuriboh' from his / her hand to negate the effect of 'Kuriboh' and when a 'Night Assailant' is discarded to negate the effect of returning a Flip Effect monster to the owner's hand. [Re: Exchange] If you take your opponent's 'Kuriboh' through the effect of 'Exchange' you may discard it to activate its effect (but it is discarded to your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Fairy Meteor Crush] 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' can be used to prevent the damage caused by 'Fairy Meteor Crush' because it is Battle Damage. [Re: Goblin of Greed] 'Goblin of Greed' prevents discarding as a cost, but not as part of an effect. So 'Goblin of Greed' will stop 'Kuriboh', but not 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Graceful Charity'. [Re: Gravekeeper's Vassal] The damage that is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points as a result of battle with 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' attack is treated as effect damage instead, not Battle Damage. So your opponent cannot use 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' to prevent the damage, for example. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Nutrient Z] You cannot activate 'Kuriboh' in a chain to 'Nutrient Z''s effect. The effect of 'Kuriboh' would reduce the Battle Damage to 0, and then the effect of 'Nutrient Z' will no longer increase you Life Points. You must actually take the damage to gain the benefit of 'Nutrient Z''s effect. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect. [Re: Rod of the Mind's Eye] The damage caused by 'Rod of the Mind's Eye' is Battle Damage, so it can be reduced to zero with 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh'. [Re: Spear Dragon] If 'Spear Dragon' attacks, even if the damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh', it is still changed to Defense Position. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' only forces your opponent to discard when 'Spirit Reaper' attacks directly (such as when your opponent has no monsters on the field), AND when it inflicts at least 1 point of damage to the opponent's Life Points. So if your opponent uses 'Kuriboh', 'Waboku', or 'Tornado Wall' to prevent the damage, 'Spirit Reaper' does not force the opponent to discard. [Re: The Unhappy Girl] If 'The Unhappy Girl' is in attack position and her controller uses 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh' to take no damage from the attack, the attacking monster still cannot change battle position. [Re: Theban Nightmare] If you have only 'Kuriboh' in your hand, and no Spell or Trap Cards on the field, and your 'Theban Nightmare' battles with a card that has higher ATK/DEF, and you discard 'Kuriboh', the ATK of 'Theban Nightmare' is increased by 1500 AFTER damage calculation (but 'Theban Nightmare' is still destroyed by damage calculation unless an effect like 'Waboku' had been activated previously during the turn). [Re: Yata-Garasu] If the Battle Damage caused by this card is reduced to 0 (with the effect of 'Kuriboh', 'Waboku', etc.) its effect is not activated. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 1 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Kuriboh | Passcode: 40640057 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: Forbidden Legacy 1
No conditions in stock. $1.43