Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » 2004 Collectors Tin


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Rarity: Set:
Atk/Def: Monster:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blade Knight - CT1-EN002 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CT1-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you control 'Blade Knight' and a face-down monster on your side of the field, 'Blade Knight''s second effect is not applied because you control another monster (whether it is face-up or face-down is not important). If you have two 'Blade Knights', then their second effects are not applied because for each one, you have another monster on the field besides the 'Blade Knight'. If 'Blade Knight' destroys a Flip Effect Monster like 'Slate Warrior', even that monster's non-Flip effects are negated. So in this case, 'Slate Warrior' does not reduce the ATK and DEF of the 'Blade Knight' that destroyed it, because 'Blade Knight' negates its effect. If 'Blade Knight' destroys 'The Immortal of Thunder', its effect is negated. If your opponent had already gained the 3000 Life Points, then your opponent does not lose the 5000 Life Points. If 'Blade Knight' attacked 'The Immortal of Thunder' while it was face-down, your opponent neither gains nor loses Life Points from 'The Immortal of Thunder''s effect. If 'Blade Knight' destroys 'Spear Cretin', 'Spear Cretin''s effect is not applied. The effect of a Flip Effect monster destroyed by 'Blade Knight' is negated while the destroyed card is in the Graveyard. If the monster is Set again on the field, then the Flip Effect is activated when it's flipped again. If 'Blade Knight' attacks a face-down Attack Position Flip Effect Monster with equal ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, then 'Blade Knight''s effect is applied because it destroyed the monster, and the monster's effect is negated. [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to Continuous Effects such as: 'Perfect Machine King', 'Raging Flame Sprite' (either effect), 'Jinzo', 'Fire Princess', 'Mad Sword Beast', 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Cat's Ear Tribe', 'Amazoness Swords Woman', 'Harpie Lady 3', 'Fusilier Dragon the Dual-Mode Beast', 'The Fiend Megacyber', 'Blade Knight' (either effect), 'Patrician of Darkness', or monsters like 'Element Saurus' that gain ATK continuously. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #4 I have 'Pole Position', 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK / LIGHT), and 'Luminous Spark' (+500 ATK to LIGHT) face-up on the field and 2 cards in my hand. The opponent has 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK / EARTH) face-up on the field, which is the highest-ATK monster on the field. If I Set 1 of the 2 cards in my hand, 'Blade Knight' gains +400 ATK with its effect, becomes the highest-ATK monster, and because of 'Luminous Spark' an infinite loop is created. So I am not allowed to Set a card. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #6 The opponent has 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK) equipped with 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' (+300 ATK 1900 ATK total) and 2 cards in hand, along with 'Marauding Captain' (1200 ATK). The turn player has 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Pole Position', and 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK). The turn player attacks 'Marauding Captain' with 'Giant Orc', inflicting 1000 points of damage. The opponent has to discard a card because of 'Robbin' Goblin' and an infinite loop is created because 'Blade Knight' now fluctuates between 2300 and 2000 ATK (either above or below 'Giant Orc', making it the strongest monster on the field... or not). Therefore, 'Pole Position' is destroyed. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Blade Knight | Passcode: 39507162 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Unplayed $0.76 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Command Knight - CT1-EN003 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1900 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: CT1-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you control a 'Command Knight' equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', and another monster, your opponent can and must select 'Command Knight' as an attack target if he chooses to attack. If you control 2 face-up 'Command Knights', and no other monsters, and 1 of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent cannot attack because the 2 'Command Knights' are preventing an attack from being declared. 'Ring of Magnetism''s effect forcefully leads the attack to the equipped monster only when the opponent declares an attack, which is impossible for your opponent to do. If 'Umi' is active and you have 'The Legendary Fisherman' on the field, your opponent can attack directly. But if you have 'Legendary Fisherman' and 'Command Knight', and no other monsters, your opponent cannot attack directly because of 'Command Knight', and cannot attack 'Command Knight' because of his effect, and cannot attack 'The Legendary Fisherman', so he cannot declare an attack (but can enter the Battle Phase to activate card effects). If you control 'Patrician of Darkness' and 'Command Knight', and your opponent attacks, you cannot choose the 'Command Knight' as the attack target. If you control 'Command Knight' equipped with 'Raregold Armor', your opponent can attack 'Command Knight'. If you control a 'Command Knight' and another monster, and your opponent attacks the other monster, you can use 'Shift' to select 'Command Knight' as the new attack target. You can choose your own 'Command Knight' as the attack target when your opponent attacks your 'Dreamsprite'. 'Command Knight''s effect increases its own ATK by 400 points, in addition to your other Warrior-Type monsters. If you control multiple 'Command Knights', their effects are cumulative so each will increase all of your Warrior-Type monsters' ATK by 400 points. If 'Command Knight' is Normal Summoned, Flip summoned, or Special Summoned, its ATK is at least 1600 so your opponent can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole'. If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field face-up, and 'Command Knight' is Summoned, the effect of 'Command Knight' is applied immediately because it is a Continuous Effect, so first change 'Command Knight''s ATK to 1600. After that, 'King Tiger Wanghu''s effect cannot activate because 'Command Knight''s ATK is not 1400 or lower. If 'Physical Double' creates a Mirage Token of a Warrior-Type monster while 'Command Knight' is on the field, take the current ATK (including 'Command Knight' Bonus), then apply all bonuses again if appropriate. So a Mirage Token of a 1600 ATK Warrior-Type monster would be ATK 2000 (it copies the 1600 ATK and then gains 'Command Knight''s +400 ATK bonus). [Re: Black Garden] When a monster is Normal or Special Summoned, any Continuous Effects that increase or decrease the monster's ATK are applied before halving the monster's ATK with 'Black Garden's' effect. For example, If 'Command Knight' is Normal or Special Summoned, when 'Black Garden' halves its ATK it also halves the ATK 'Command Knight' gained from its effect. If 'Burden of the Mighty' is active, the monster's reduced ATK is halved by 'Black Garden'. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If a monster's ATK when it is Summoned is less than 1400 due to the effect of other cards, such as a Field Spell Card that reduces its ATK, it is destroyed by 'King Tiger Wanghu''s effect (so apply all existing modifiers before determining if the monster is destroyed). If 'Command Knight' is Summoned, it increases its own ATK to 1600 before 'King Tiger Wanghu' can destroy it. [Re: Morphtronic Magnen] If your opponent controls 'Command Knight' and another monster with less ATK, your 'Morphtronic Magnen' cannot attack because it cannot attack the 'Command Knight'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Command Knight | Passcode: 10375182 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Unplayed $1.96 x 5
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $1.86 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Insect Queen - CT1-EN005 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2200/2400 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: CT1-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Insect Monster Tokens are placed during the End Phase for each monster 'Insect Queen' destroyed that turn (1 for 1). Insect Monster Tokens are placed during the End Phase, not during the Battle Phase when 'Insect Queen' destroys a monster. The Insect Monster Token is Special Summoned to the side of the field of the player who controls 'Insect Queen' at the time the Insect Monster Token is Summoned, even if control of 'Insect Queen' changed between the Battle Phase and the End Phase. If 'Insect Queen' destroys a monster but is not on the field during the End Phase, no Insect Monster Token is Special Summoned. No Insect Monster Token is Special Summoned if it is impossible (due to 'Jam Breeding Machine', etc.). If you want to use 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon of an Insect Monster Token, you chain it to the activation of 'Insect Queen''s effect during the End Phase. If you Tribute 'Pinch Hopper' to attack with Insect Queen, you can activate 'Pinch Hopper''s effect. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Pinch Hopper] If you offer 'Pinch Hopper' as a Tribute to attack with 'Insect Queen', you can resolve 'Pinch Hopper''s effect after attack declaration. [Re: Royal Oppression] When 'Insect Queen' destroys your opponent's monster, an 'Insect Monster Token' is Special Summoned during the End Phase, and the effect of 'Royal Oppression' can be activated at that time to negate the Special Summon and destroy 'Insect Queen'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Insect | Name: Insect Queen | Passcode: 91512835 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Unplayed $1.67 x 3
Add
Condition: Lightly Played $1.59 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderately Played $1.50 x 1
Add
Condition: Damaged $1.17 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Obnoxious Celtic Guard - CT1-EN006 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: CT1-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' and 'Celtic Guardian' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at the ATK during Damage Calculation. So if he's WIND and is attacked by 'Insect Soldiers of the Sky', their ATK is 2000 during Damage Calculation and 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is not destroyed. Or if an 1800 monster attacks and you use 'Rush Recklessly' to increase the ATK to 2500 during the Damage Step, 'Obnoxious Celtic Guardian' is not destroyed. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at current ATK, not original ATK. So a monster with 1000 original ATK equipped with 'Megamorph' to make it 2000 ATK will not destroy 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' as a result of battle. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' isn't destroyed by damage calculation but can be destroyed by monster effects like 'Ryu Kokki'. If 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is attacked by 'Dark Ruler Ha Des', or another monster that negates a card's effect after it destroys it, 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is not destroyed (so its effect is not negated). 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect works for a battle caused by 'Last Turn', so if it battles a monster with ATK 1900 or higher, neither is destroyed and the Duel is a draw. [Re: Last Turn] If 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' battles a monster for 'Last Turn', its effect is applied and it is not destroyed if it battles a monster with 1900 or higher ATK. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Obnoxious Celtic Guard | Passcode: 52077741 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Heavily Played $1.08 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight - CT1-EN004 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CT1-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' and 'Gaia the Fierce Knight' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. You can't use 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' as Fusion Material for 'Gaia the Dragon Champion'. You can use 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight''s effect to Summon it (without Tribute) using 'Ultimate Offering'. Your opponent can use 'Trap Hole' against 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' because it's a Normal Summon. You cannot Set 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' with 'Major Riot', even if 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' is the only card in your hand. You cannot chain to the effect of 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' because it's treated as a Normal Summon. But you can respond to the Normal Summon just like you would to any other Summon. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight | Passcode: 16589042 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Moderately Played $1.04 x 1
Add
Condition: Damaged $0.81 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Total Defense Shogun - CT1-EN001 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1550/2500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CT1-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Total Defense Shogun' does not permanently remain in Defense Position. After the turn that 'Total Defense Shogun' is Summoned, you can change his battle position as normal. He can also have his battle position changed with card effects like 'Stop Defense'. You don't Normal Summon or Flip Summon 'Total Defense Shogun' in Defense Position you Normal Summon or Flip Summon him in face-up Attack Position and he changes to Defense Position. (Or you can Tribute Set him in face-down Defense Position.) You cannot chain to 'Total Defense Shogun''s effect that changes him to Defense Position when Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned. So you cannot chain 'Spellbinding Circle', etc. Do not change 'Total Defense Shogun' automatically to Defense Position if he is Special Summoned, only if he is Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned. While 'Total Defense Shogun' is in Defense Position, he attacks using his ATK but defends with his DEF if he is attacked. If he attacks a monster with higher ATK, but ATK lower than 'Total Defense Shogun''s DEF, 'Total Defense Shogun' is still destroyed because the battle is ATK vs. ATK. 'Widespread Ruin' and 'Mirror Force' cannot destroy 'Total Defense Shogun' if he attacks while in Defense Position, and his attack resolves as normal. If 'Total Defense Shogun' in Defense Position is your only monster, and attacks, your opponent cannot activate 'Mirror Force' because it will have no effect. If 'Total Defense Shogun' attacks while in Attack Position, and is changed to Defense Position by 'Windstorm of Etaqua', his attack resolves as normal because he can attack while in Defense Position. If 'Total Defense Shogun' is a Dragon-Type because of 'D. Tribe' or 'DNA Surgery', and 'Dragon Capture Jar' is in play, 'Total Defense Shogun' can still attack. If you select 'Total Defense Shogun' with 'Dark Spirit of the Silent', 'Total Defense Shogun' changes to Attack Position even though he could attack while in Defense Position. [Re: Equip Shot] If an effect is chained that switches the monster that would be the attacker into Defense Position, the selected Equip Card is still transferred but the battle is not conducted, unless the monster can attack while in Defense Position like 'Total Defense Shogun'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Total Defense Shogun | Passcode: 75372290 | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: 2004 Collector's Tins | Atk/Def: | Monster:
Condition: Unplayed $1.11 x 4
Add