← Browse Structure Deck Machine Re-Volt
Ancient Gear Golem - SD10-EN012 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
This card cannot be Special Summoned. During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent. If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell or Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step.
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Ancient Gear Golem' attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like 'Ultimate Offering', 'Royal Oppression', or 'Skull Lair'. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down 'Ultimate Offering', etc. The effect of 'Ancient Gear Golem' that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. 'Divine Wrath' cannot be activated against it. If 'Ancient Gear Golem' attacks, and is destroyed before the end of the Damage Step, its effect is no longer applied after it is destroyed, even if it is still on the field and has not yet been sent to the Graveyard. (A Continuous Effect is no longer applied after the monster generating it has been destroyed, even if the monster is still on the field.) The effect of 'Ancient Gear Golem' is applied up until the point it is destroyed, though. [Re: Geartown] While 'Geartown' is active, you can Tribute 'Ancient Gear Castle' with 1 Counter to Tribute Summon 'Ancient Gear Golem'. [Re: Jetroid] If 'Ancient Gear Golem' attacks 'Jetroid', the controller of 'Jetroid' cannot use its effect. [Re: Spell Gear] You cannot activate 'Spell Gear' if you do not have any 'Ancient Gear Golem' remaining in your Deck. [Re: Spell Gear] If an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning 'Ancient Gear Golem', you still cannot Normal Summon or Set until the end of your next turn.
Ancient Gear Golem