Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Hobby League 4


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Rarity: Set:
Atk/Def: :
:
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Asura Priest - HL04-EN003 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1700/1200 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: HL04-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Asura Priest' may attack directly if it has not already attacked a monster this turn. 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. 'Asura Priest' may attack each monster only once. If the opponent controls 'Spirit Reaper' you cannot continually attack it. When cards like 'Gravekeeper's Servant' or 'Toll' are active on the field, you must pay each time 'Asura Priest' attacks. 'Asura Priest' attacks each monster one a time. Resolve the battle with one monster before declaring an attack on another monster. 'Asura Priest' does not have to attack all monsters on your opponent's side of the field. If you opponent controls 3 monsters, you may choose to attack only 2 of them. When 'Asura Priest' attacks and destroys 'Giant Rat' or 'Masked Dragon', you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters. If 'Asura Priest' attacks a monster and your opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder' to negate the attack, 'Asura Priest' can attack that same monster again. If your opponent has 'Patrician of Darkness' on the field they can choose the same monster as the attack target of 'Asura Priest' each time you declare an attack with it. (For example, re-direct all of your 'Asura Priest' attacks at 'Spirit Reaper' instead.) After 'Asura Priest' has attacked monsters, other monsters you control may still attack directly. 'Asura Priest' can attack each monster once during the same Battle Phase. These attacks do not have to be all in a row. For example, you can attack monsters with 'Asura Priest', then attack with another monster, and 'Asura Priest' can still attack again as long as it attacks a monster it has not attacked yet. When 'Asura Priest' attacks your opponent's only monster, if the monster is removed from the field in the battle step, a replay occurs. Since Asura Priest never battled with a monster it can attack directly. [Re: Cyber Barrier Dragon] If you negate the first attack of 'Mataza the Zapper', it can still attack a 2nd time. 'Asura Priest' could also attack again, as long as it attacks a different monster. [Re: Honest] If you use 'Honest's' effect to increase the attack of 'Asura Priest' or 'Cyber-Twin Dragon', the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster. [Re: Krebons] If 'Asura Priest' attacks 'Krebons' and 'Krebons'' effect is used to negate the attack, 'Asura Priest' cannot attack that same 'Krebons' again during the same Battle Phase. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Fairy | Name: Asura Priest | Passcode: 02134346 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $0.41
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Exiled Force - HL04-EN001 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: HL04-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate the effect of 'Exiled Force' if it is the only monster on the field. [Re: Cyber Blader] Example 2: The opponent has 3 monsters on the field, 1 of them is 'Exiled Force'. The opponent Tributes 'Exiled Force' to activate its effect and destroy 'Cyber Blader'. Now they only have 2 monsters on the field, so the effect of 'Exiled Force' is not negated and 'Cyber Blader' is destroyed. [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' destroys a monster with an Ignition Effect, like 'Exiled Force', or a monster with a Trigger Effect that wouldn't activate, like 'Mysterious Puppeteer', then 'Dark Lucius LV6' did not negate their effects. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Exiled Force', 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', or 'Paladin of White Dragon' is Tributed for its own effect. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field, and 'Exiled Force' is Summoned, 'King Tiger Wanghu''s effect immediately activates. Since 'Exiled Force' cannot be chained, 'King Tiger Wanghu' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before the turn player can Tribute 'Exiled Force' using its effect. [Re: Lone Wolf] 'Your opponent's monster effects' on 'Lone Wolf' means 'the effects of monsters that your opponent controls'. So if your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' on your 'Exiled Force', they still cannot Tribute 'Exiled Force' to destroy your 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf'. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] You can target 'Exiled Force' and then Tribute 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' to destroy 1 monster on the field. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Pulling the Rug] You cannot Chain 'Pulling the Rug' to an Ignition Effect that was activated when a monster was Normal Summoned. ('Exiled Force', etc.) [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field. If you Tribute 'Cannon Soldier' to itself while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Cannon Soldier''s effect is not negated because 'Cannon Soldier' is in the Graveyard, but if you Tribute a different monster for 'Cannon Soldier''s effect, then the effect is negated and your opponent takes no damage. Likewise, if you activate 'Winged Minion''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Winged Minion' is no longer on the field and its effect resolves. If you activate 'Exiled Force''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Exiled Force' is no longer on the field and you can select and destroy 1 monster on the field. If you Tribute 'Paladin of White Dragon' to activate its effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If you Tribute 'Great Dezard' while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie'. [Re: Soul Exchange] You cannot Tribute the monster targeted by 'Soul Exchange' to pay the cost to activate the effect of your 'Exiled Force', because 'Exiled Force' must Tribute itself. [Re: Stumbling] If 'Stumbling' is in effect and you Summon 'Exiled Force', and your opponent has 'Trap Hole' Set, 'Stumbling' initiates a chain with 'Stumbling''s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate 'Trap Hole' as Step 2. You cannot chain 'Exiled Force' because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore 'Trap Hole' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before you have a chance to Tribute it. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Exiled Force | Passcode: 74131780 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $0.63
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Graceful Charity - HL04-EN004 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: HL04-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Your opponent cannot activate 'Appropriate' after you activate 'Graceful Charity' since the last effect that resolves with 'Graceful Charity' is discarding, not drawing, and your opponent misses the timing. But if your opponent already has an active 'Appropriate' face-up on the field, he/she can draw 2 cards after you activate 'Graceful Charity'. If 'Solemn Wishes' is on the field when you activate 'Graceful Charity', you gain 500 Life Points after you finish both drawing and discarding.If 'Solemn Wishes' and 'Skull Invitation' are on the field, you finish both drawing and discarding for the effect of 'Graceful Charity' then you gain 500 Life Points, then you lose 600 Life Points. If you have three pieces of Exodia in your hand, 'Graceful Charity', and no other cards, and then you activate 'Graceful Charity' and draw the final 2 pieces of Exodia, you must discard 2 cards before a victory can be declared, but after you discard you will no longer have all 5 pieces of Exodia, and cannot declare a victory. [Re: Backup Soldier] If your opponent activates 'Delinquent Duo' and you chain 'Backup Soldier' with 2 pieces of Exodia and retrieve the other 3 from your Graveyard you win the Duel before you have to discard for 'Delinquent Duo'. This is because you check for victory conditions in between steps in a chain, (but not in between two separate effects of a single card like 'Graceful Charity'). [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If 'Deck Devastation Virus' is active and you activate 'Graceful Charity', first draw 3 cards, then discard 2 cards for the effect of 'Graceful Charity', then, if any of the monsters you drew with 'Graceful Charity' are still in your hand and they have ATK 1500 or less, they are destroyed. Similarly, if you activate 'Good Goblin Housekeeping', return the 1 card to the bottom of your deck, and then destroy any monsters in your hand with ATK 1500 or less. [Re: Drastic Drop Off] If your opponent discards card(s) after drawing or adding card(s) to their hand as part of the same effect resolution, you cannot activate 'Drastic Drop Off'. For example, when your opponent resolves 'Graceful Charity', you cannot activate 'Drastic Drop Off'. [Re: Goblin of Greed] 'Goblin of Greed' prevents discarding as a cost, but not as part of an effect. So 'Goblin of Greed' will stop 'Kuriboh', but not 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Graceful Charity'. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You can activate the effect of 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' to negate 'Graceful Charity'. [Re: Magical Thorn] 'Magical Thorn' deals damage per card, so if the opponent activates 'Graceful Charity' they will take 1000 points of damage when they discard 2 cards. If they discard 5 cards to activate 'Final Destiny' they take 2500 points of damage. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Night Assailant] When multiple 'Night Assailants' are sent to the Graveyard at the same time because of 'Graceful Charity', etc., both can be returned to your hand because 'Night Assailant' cannot select itself but CAN select a different 'Night Assailant', even one that was sent to the Graveyard at the same time. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] If you draw a face-up 'Pharaoh's Treasure' with 'Graceful Charity', you miss the timing for the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure' and the effect disappears. 'Pharaoh's Treasure' is simply added to your hand. In order to apply the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure', the very last action must have been to draw. You CAN apply Pharaoh's Treasure's effect if it is drawn while face-up due to 'Pot of Greed', 'Fiber Jar', etc. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Graceful Charity' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot draw for the effect of 'Graceful Charity' and you do not discard 2 cards. [Re: Skull Invitation] If you draw the final piece of 'Exodia' with 'Graceful Charity' and have all 5 pieces of 'Exodia' in your hand after discarding, you win the Duel even if the damage resulting from 'Skull Invitation' would reduce your Life Points to 0. [Re: Watapon] If you draw 'Watapon' by the effect of 'Graceful Charity' you can Special Summon it to the field after you discard the two cards for 'Graceful Charity'. [Re: Watapon] 'Painful Choice', 'Graceful Charity', and 'Witch of the Black Forest' are all examples of the types of effects that will activate the effect of 'Watapon'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Graceful Charity | Passcode: 79571449 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $1.78
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer - HL04-EN005 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/700 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: HL04-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Book of Life] You cannot activate 'Book of Life' if your opponent controls 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer'. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: D.D. Guide] If 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' and 'D.D. Guide' are on opposite sides of the field, the effect of 'D.D. Guide' will activate but not resolve. [Re: Dimension Jar] When 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' is on the field and 'Dimension Jar' is activated, the controller of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' can remove their opponent's cards in the Graveyard from play. [Re: Dragon's Mirror] If 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' is on your opponent's side of the field, you can activate 'Dragon's Mirror' if all the Fusion Material Monsters are on the field however, if any of them are in the Graveyard, you cannot activate it. [Re: Lesser Fiend] Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato' would not have their effects activated, and the effect of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will not prevent them from being removed from play. [Re: Miracle Fusion] If 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' is on your opponent's side of the field, you can activate 'Miracle Fusion' if all the Fusion Material Monsters are on the field however, if any of them are in the Graveyard, you cannot activate it. [Re: Robbin' Goblin] If you have 'Robbin' Goblin' on the field and attack with 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' or 'The Bistro Butcher' both effects activate simultaneously.When attacking with 'The Bistro Butcher' you can choose the order that they go on a Chain, so you can have the opponent draw due to the effect of 'The Bistro Butcher' and then discard for the effect of 'Robbin' Goblin'. When attacking with 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', since its effect is optional, the effect of 'Robbin' Goblin' will Step 1 of the chain, and the effect of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will be Step 2. [Re: Soul Demolition] If 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' is on the field, the effect of this card cannot be activated. [Re: System Down] 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will prevent Machines in the Graveyard from being removed from play for 'System Down', but Machines on the field can still be removed from play by its effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer | Passcode: 88240808 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $2.03
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Swords of Revealing Light - HL04-EN002 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: HL04-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn.This card must be on the field for its effect to be active. If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. If multiple Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up by the effect of 'Swords of Revealing Light' the effects are activated simultaneously and follow the rules for simultaneous effects found in the 'Advanced Gameplay' section of this website. If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field you can still activate 'Swords of Revealing Light' and it will maintain its turn count, but it will NOT flip monsters face-up or prevent the opponent from attacking. If 'Imperial Order' is destroyed after 'Swords of Revealing Light' has been on the field for two of your opponent's turns, it will only prevent your opponent from attacking for one turn and then be destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If you have an 'Amazoness Tiger' face-up, you can Set another 'Amazoness Tiger' face-down. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped face-up by an attack, the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after damage calculation. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped with 'Swords of Revealing Light', etc., the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed but the original 'Amazoness Tiger' is not. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If a face-down 'Berserk Gorilla' is flipped face-up by 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's destroyed after resolving 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] 'Berserk Gorilla' cannot attack if 'Swords of Revealing Light', multiple 'Marauding Captains', etc. are in play. [Re: Dark Balter the Terrible] This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. [Re: Dark Deal] This card can be chained to 'Swords of Revealing Light' like any other Normal Spell Card, and 'Swords of Revealing Light' will not stay on the field. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent's monsters from attacking because it is not on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Double Spell] If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for 'Swords of Revealing Light'), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for 'Double Spell' itself) to activate 'Double Spell'. [Re: Double Spell] If you activate 'Double Spell' and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or 'Swords of Revealing Light', you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for 'Double Spell', 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/'Swords of Revealing Light' Spell Card then remains on the field as normal. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] Only monsters that are able to attack must attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Swords of Revealing Light' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Gravity Bind' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters of Level 4 or higher are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' does not remain on the field like 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Swords of Revealing Light', the 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent's third turn after it was activated. [Re: Phoenix Wing Wind Blast] You can activate 'Phoenix Wing Wind Blast' and target a face-up 'Swords of Revealing Light' because it destroys itself by its own effect, instead of being destroyed when activated, like most Normal Spell Cards. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] While 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you can still Set monsters face-down if they are a different Type than the Type you control. If your face-down monster of a different Type is attacked, then the monster is destroyed after damage calculation. If the destroyed monster of a different Type was a Flip Effect Monster, its Flip Effect is still activated, and then the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard. If your face-down monster of a different Type is flipped by 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Book of Taiyou', etc., then it is destroyed as necessary. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Swords of Revealing Light' it will copy the effect of flipping all monsters face-up, but it will not remain on the field and prevent the opponent from attacking. This is because it is a Quick-Play Spell Card and is sent to the Graveyard after the chain resolves. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] Just like 'The Legendary Fisherman' and other monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, 'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack normally if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light' on the field, and its controller is unaffected by effects like 'Toll' and 'Gravekeeper's Servant' when 'Silent Swordsman LV5' attacks. [Re: Swords of Concealing Light] Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Swords of Revealing Light | Passcode: 72302403 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $2.03
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Torrential Tribute - HL04-EN006 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: HL04-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Torrential Tribute' is activated after a monster is Summoned it is not chained to the Summon. So you cannot activate 'Torrential Tribute' when 'Jinzo' is Summoned. 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', 'Cyber Jar' (if Flip Summoned), or 'Call of the Haunted'. 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a Flip Summon, but it does not negate the Flip Effect (it is chained to the Flip Effect). 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. When monsters are Special Summoned face-down by an effect, like 'The Shallow Grave', 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated. [Re: 3-Hump Lacooda] If you Summon your third '3-Hump Lacooda', you can activate its effect before your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Amplifier] If you have 'Jinzo with Amplifier', your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including 'Aqua Chorus', 'Royal Command', 'Royal Oppression', 'Coffin Seller', 'Forced Requisition', 'Mirror Wall', 'Gravity Bind', 'Rivalry of Warlords', 'Minor Goblin Official', 'Final Attack Orders', 'Pitch Black Power Stone', 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', 'Skull Invitation', 'Skull Lair', 'The Eye of Truth', 'Spirit Invitation', 'Respect Play', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Metalmorph', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Self-Destruct Button', 'Zero Gravity', and 'Big Burn'. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Celestial Transformation] You can activate 'Torrential Tribute' after a monster is Special Summoned with the effect of 'Celestial Transformation'. [Re: Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End] If 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End' is Special Summoned, and the controller immediately activates its effect, and the opponent chains 'Torrential Tribute' as Step 2 of a chain, 'Torrential Tribute' destroys all monsters on the field and sends them to the Graveyard, then 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End''s effect resolves, sends all Spell & Trap Cards on the field to the Graveyard, and inflicts 300 points of damage to the opponent for each Spell & Trap Card sent to the Graveyard by its effect. (Monster Cards do not count toward the damage because they were destroyed and sent to the Graveyard in the middle of the chain by 'Torrential Tribute'.) [Re: Creeping Doom Manta] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Cyber Jar] 'Torrential Tribute' can be used on monsters Summoned by 'Cyber Jar' but not if 'Cyber Jar' was flipped face-up in the Damage Step, since 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. [Re: D.D. Survivor] If 'D.D. Survivor's' effect is activated in the End Phase, and it is removed from play again (by 'Bottomless Trap Hole', or 'Torrential Tribute' while 'Dimensional Fissure' is in play, etc.), its effect will activate during the next turn's End Phase. [Re: Eagle Eye] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You may activate 'Torrential Tribute' when 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' is Summoned, and when it resolves all monsters (except 'Elemental Hero Wildheart') will be destroyed. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, you can activate 'Torrential Tribute' just like with any other Summon.You can use 'Chain Destruction' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, and 'Chain Destruction' will destroy all copies of 'Embodiment of Apophis' in the hand and Deck even though they are Trap Cards. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] Cards such as 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', and 'Last Turn' will all apply their effects to 'Fiend Skull Dragon' because these cards do not target. [Re: Flying Kamakiri #1] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Forced Back] You can activate 'Forced Back' when you Normal or Flip Summon your own monster. You should announce this immediately after your Summon. Once you allow your opponent to activate 'Torrential Tribute' you are acknowledging that the Summon was successful and you cannot activate 'Forced Back'. [Re: Giant Rat] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Gladiator Beast Alexander] You can activate 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', etc. when a 'Gladiator Beast' monster is Special Summoned at the end of the Battle Phase. [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] If 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' or 'Torrential Tribute' the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of 'Card of Safe Return'. [Re: Greenkappa] You can chain to the effect of 'Greenkappa', even with the targeted Spell or Trap Cards. If only 1 of the 2 cards is chained, 'Greenkappa' will still resolve and destroy the other. If 'Greenkappa' is destroyed in a chain to its effect (such as with 'Torrential Tribute') its effect still resolves. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Invasion of Flames] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Jinzo] When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. [Re: King's Knight] When 'King's Knight' is Normal Summoned, its Trigger Effect starts a chain if 'Queen's Knight' is on the field. If the opponent chains 'Torrential Tribute' to destroy 'King's Knight' and 'Queen's Knight' you still Special Summon 'Jack's Knight'. [Re: Magical Dimension] If your opponent activates 'Magical Dimension' and chooses not to destroy a monster on the field, then you can activate 'Torrential Tribute' or 'Bottomless Trap Hole' to destroy the Special Summoned Spellcaster. If your opponent does decide to destroy a monster, then you cannot activate these cards because the last thing to happen was not a monster being Summoned. So you have missed the timing. [Re: Marauding Captain] If your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Summoning of 'Maurading Captain' (by chaining to the Trigger Effect of 'Marauding Captain'), all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for 'Maurading Captain''s effect. If they wait and activate 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Special Summoning of a monster for the effect of 'Marauding Captain', then all monsters will be destroyed including the newly-Special Summoned monster. [Re: Mother Grizzly] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Mystic Tomato] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Shining An | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Torrential Tribute | Passcode: 53582587 | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 4 | Atk/Def:
No conditions in stock. $5.93