Card Game Singles » Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Hobby League 3


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Pendulum Scale: Rarity:
Set: :
:
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Creature Swap - HL03-EN002 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: HL03-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Creature Swap' does not target. The monsters are chosen when its effect resolves, not when 'Creature Swap' is activated. The opponent cannot chain 'Fairy's Hand Mirror', 'Riryoku Field', or 'Shift' to 'Creature Swap' because it does not target. For the same reason, 'Lord of D.' does not prevent Dragon-Type monsters from being selected, and 'Freed the Matchless General' will not negate the effect of 'Creature Swap'. Both players must have at least 1 eligible monster on the field for 'Creature Swap' to be activated. If the opponent chains a card (such as 'Ring of Destruction') to destroy the only monster on one side of the field, the effect of 'Creature Swap' disappears. Monsters affected by 'Creature Swap' do not return to their owner's control at the end of the turn, they stay under the opponent's control until removed from the field or a card effect such as 'Remove Brainwashing' says otherwise. The battle position of monsters affected by 'Creature Swap' may be changed by card effects the turn 'Creature Swap' was activated. A player may select a monster that had its battle position changed earlier in the turn (manually or by card effect). A player may select a Monster Token. A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. A player may select a monster that is equipped with 'Snatch Steal'. The original owner of the creature, who now controls the creature again, will still gain 1000 Life Points each turn from the opponent's 'Snatch Steal' card as long as it remains on the field. A player may activate 'Change of Heart' to gain control of an opponent's monster, and then activate 'Creature Swap' and select that monster to return to the opponent. At the end of the turn, the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' does not switch sides again since it is already on the owner's side of the field. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players have a face-up 'Amazoness Tiger' and you give your opponent your 'Amazoness Tiger' with 'Creature Swap', then your 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players give their 'Amazoness Tigers' to each other with 'Creature Swap', neither is destroyed. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Neither player can activate 'Creature Swap' if the only monster you control is 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. If you control 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' and 1 other monster when 'Creature Swap' is activated, you must select the other monster. [Re: D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master] 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' can Special Summon monsters in the 'removed zone' of its controller. If your opponent controls your monster because of 'Creature Swap' and it is removed from play, you can Special Summon it with 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' because it is in your removed zone. When the effect of 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' is used, the target monster is Special Summoned to the field of the player who controls 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master'. [Re: Dark Fusion] When you Special Summon a Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with 'Dark Fusion' and during the same turn control of the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster is shifted to your opponent (with 'Creature Swap', etc.), your opponent still cannot target that Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with the effects of Spell, Trap, or Monster Cards until the end of the turn, even though they now control the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Dummy Golem] If control of monsters switches with 'Dummy Golem', it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the field. (Like 'Creature Swap'.) [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent has no vacant Spell & Trap Card Zones, you cannot give them 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Creature Swap'. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is your only monster in such a case, neither player can activate 'Creature Swap'. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Creature Swap', and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone because he is the controller. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Guardian Kay'est] If 'Guardian Kay'est' and another monster are selected for 'Creature Swap''s effect, 'Creature Swap''s effect is negated because switching is impossible. [Re: Non-Spellcasting Area] While 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, and only one player has Effect Monsters on the field, you can activate 'Creature Swap' but its effect will be negated because none of the non-Effect Monsters can switch control due to a Spell Card's effect. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is already active on the field and a switching effect is activated, or 'Remove Brainwashing' is chained to a switching effect and is thus active before the switching effect resolves, control switches due to the effect but then switches back to the original owner because of 'Remove Brainwashing'. So for 'Creature Swap', control is changed but then control goes back to the original owners. This means that if you give control of 'Griggle' or 'Ameba' to your opponent, their effect IS activated even though 'Griggle'/'Ameba' then returns to the original owner's control afterwards. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] If 'Remove Brainwashing' is destroyed, control does not revert again, so if I activate 'Change of Heart' and my opponent chains 'Remove Brainwashing', control of the monster comes to me and then reverts to my opponent. Then, later in the turn, if 'Remove Brainwashing' is destroyed with 'Heavy Storm', control does not revert back to me and remains with the original owner. (The same for 'Creature Swap', etc.) [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Spirit Reaper] Examples of cards that will not destroy 'Spirit Reaper' because they do not target: 'Creature Swap', 'Adhesion Trap Hole', 'Spear Dragon'. [Re: Trojan Blast] You can activate 'Trojan Blast' when a face-down monster shifts, such as with 'Creature Swap'. But no damage will be inflicted because it was face-down. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Creature Swap | Passcode: 31036355 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $2.14
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Balter the Terrible - HL03-EN007 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2000/1200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: HL03-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The first sentence of this card's text means that monsters such as 'Beastking of the Swamps' cannot be used as a substitute for one of the required Fusion Material Monsters. You CAN use the effect of 'Magical Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions' to Special Summon this card like any other Fusion Monster. You can only use this card's effect to negate Normal Spell Cards, not Quick-Play, Equip, Continuous, Field, or Ritual Spell Cards. This effect is a Quick Effect, so it is Spell Speed 2 and may be activated during the opponent's turn. This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. This card's effect to negate the effect of Effect Monsters that it destroys as a result of battle is a separate effect from the other one you do not pay Life Points to activate it. This effect works the same as the effect of 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' see that card's rulings for more details. [Re: Nightmare's Steelcage] The effect of 'Nightmare's Steelcage' can be negated by 'Dark Balter the Terrible'. It will remain on the field without effect until the opponent's 2nd End Phase after it was activated. [Re: Ojamagic] The effect of 'Ojamagic' activates in the Graveyard, and it can be chained to.It cannot be negated by 'Magic Jammer' or 'Dark Balter the Terrible'. [Re: Sinister Serpent] If 'Sinister Serpent' is destroyed as a result of battle with 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' or 'Dark Balter the Terrible' you cannot activate its effect and return it to your hand during your next Standby Phase, or any subsequent Standby Phase. [Re: Tyrant Dragon] Even if 'Tyrant Dragon' was destroyed by 'Dark Balter the Terrible' or some other monster that negated the effect of 'Tyrant Dragon', you must still Tribute a Dragon-Type monster if you Special Summon it because this is a condition, not an effect. | Card Type: Fusion Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 5 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Dark Balter the Terrible | Passcode: 80071763 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $0.51
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Giant Rat - HL03-EN001 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1450 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: HL03-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you attack with your 'Giant Rat' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you may attack with the monster Special Summoned by 'Giant Rat' before entering Main Phase 2. If your opponent controls your 'Giant Rat' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of 'Giant Rat' NOT your opponent. Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Asura Priest] When 'Asura Priest' attacks and destroys 'Giant Rat' or 'Masked Dragon', you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] Effects like 'Giant Rat' and 'Mystic Tomato' cannot be used while a Barrier Statue is in play if they would Special Summon a monster with a barred Attribute. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Element Soldier] If the only EARTH monster on the field is your opponent's 'Giant Rat', and your 'Element Soldier' attacks and destroys it, there is no EARTH monster on the field when 'Giant Rat''s effect activates in the Graveyard, so 'Element Soldier' no longer has the ability to negate monster effects and 'Giant Rat''s effect resolves as normal. (Monsters destroyed by 'Element Soldier' that have effects that activate in the Graveyard will only have their effects negated if an EARTH monster is on the field at the time the monster is sent to the Graveyard.) [Re: Green Gadget] If 'Green Gadget' is Special Summoned by 'Giant Rat', its effect can be activated. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Sangan', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Sinister Serpent', and 'Vampire Lord'. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL negate the effects of 'Night Assailant' (its second effect), 'Aswan Apparition', 'Nubian Guard', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest' (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon 'The End of Anubis'), 'Mystic Tomato'/'Giant Rat'/etc., 'Sinister Serpent', 'Magician of Faith', 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' spell retrieval effect, 'Vampire Lord''s ability to return from the Graveyard, 'Dark Necrofear''s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Giant Rat | Passcode: 97017120 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $0.63
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mystic Tomato - HL03-EN005 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: HL03-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you attack with your 'Mystic Tomato' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you may attack with the monster Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato' before entering Main Phase 2. If your opponent controls your 'Mystic Tomato' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' NOT your opponent. Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Alien Mars] 'Alien Mars' will not negate the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' that was destroyed by battle but had an A-Counter, since 'Mystic Tomato' does not have an A-Counter in the Graveyard, where its effect activates. [Re: Armed Changer] If the monster equipped with this card destroys a monster like 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato', its effect will form a chain with them according to the rules of simultaneous effects (see Advanced Gameplay FAQ). [Re: Banisher of the Light] Effects that trigger when cards are sent to the Graveyard, such as 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'The Immortal of Thunder' and 'Last Will', will not activate. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] Effects like 'Giant Rat' and 'Mystic Tomato' cannot be used while a Barrier Statue is in play if they would Special Summon a monster with a barred Attribute. [Re: Castle Gate] If you use 'Shield & Sword' to switch the original ATK and DEF of a monster and then Tribute it with 'Castle Gate', the damage inflicted will be equal to the monster's unaltered original ATK. For example, if you use 'Shield & Sword' to switch the original ATK and DEF of 'Mystic Tomato' and then Tribute it with 'Castle Gate', you will inflict 1400 damage to your opponent's Life Points. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. [Re: Grave Protector] Effects like 'Mystic Tomato', etc., are not activated while 'Grave Protector' is face-up on the field. [Re: Gravekeeper's Vassal] A monster destroyed by 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' in battle is still treated as 'destroyed as a result of battle' (for 'Mystic Tomato', 'Nimble Momonga', etc.). [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King of the Skull Servants] Since the ATK of this card is ?, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of 'Mystic Tomato'. [Re: Last Turn] If the turn player Special Summons 'Mystic Tomato' for 'Last Turn', and attacks, and 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed, its effect activates and a monster is Special Summoned, but that new monster cannot attack during the special Battle Phase. (But it can attack during the standard Battle Phase.) [Re: Lesser Fiend] Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato' would not have their effects activated, and the effect of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will not prevent them from being removed from play. [Re: Maju Garzett] You can't search for 'Maju Garzett' with 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato'. [Re: Mystical Knight of Jackal] When 'Mystical Knight of Jackal' attacks 'Mystic Tomato', during the End Step both effects activate simultaneously once 'Mystic Tomato' is sent to the Graveyard, so they form a chain. The turn player's effect is Step 1 of a chain, and the opponent's is Step 2 so 'Mystic Tomato' resolves first, and a monster is Special Summoned and the Deck shuffled. Then the turn player chooses whether to place 'Mystic Tomato' on top of the owner's Deck with the effect of 'Mystical Knight of Jackal'. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Mystic Tomato' is declared with 'Prohibition' while a 'Mystic Tomato' is on the field, when the 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates. If it Special Summons another 'Mystic Tomato', the Special Summoned 'Mystic Tomato' 'cannot be used', so its effects will not be applied and its battle position cannot be chained. [Re: Relinquished] The selected monster is treated as a Monster Card when it is sent to the Graveyard, so the effects of 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' would activate, but the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' would not, since it was not destroyed as a result of battle. [Re: Royal Oppression] The effects of face-up Trap Cards cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so this card's effect cannot negate the Special Summoning of a monster by the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' or a 'Cyber Jar' flipped face-up by an attack. [Re: Sasuke Samurai] If 'Sasuke Samurai' destroys a face-down monster using its effect, the face-down monster is NOT 'destroyed as a result of battle', it is destroyed by 'Sasuke Samurai''s effect. So 'Mystic Tomato', 'Helpoemer', etc. will not activate their effects. However, monsters like 'Sangan' will still activate their effects. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Sangan', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Sinister Serpent', and 'Vampire Lord'. [Re: Solemn Judgment] 'Solemn Judgment' cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like 'Mystic Tomato', 'Light and Darkness Dragon', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Marauding Captain', 'Lonefire Blossom', etc. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL negate the effects of 'Night Assailant' (its second effect), 'Aswan Apparition', 'Nubian Guard', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest' (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon 'The End of Anubis'), 'Mystic Tomato'/'Giant Rat'/etc., 'Sinister Serpent', 'Magician of Faith', 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' spell retrieval effect, 'Vampire Lord''s ability to return from the Graveyard, 'Dark Necrofear''s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. [Re: Ultimate Tyranno] If 'Ultimate Tyranno' attacks and destroys an opponent's 'Mystic Tomato' and they use its effect to Special Summon another monster, then 'Ultimate Tyranno' must also attack the newly Summoned monster. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Plant | Name: Mystic Tomato | Passcode: 83011277 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $1.23
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Royal Decree - HL03-EN006 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: HL03-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: Call of the Haunted] If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Destiny Board] If 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, 'Destiny Board's effect will be negated and you cannot place a Spirit Message on the field. Also if one of the Spirit Messages or 'Destiny Board' is destroyed while 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, the others will NOT be destroyed. If 'Jinzo' is destroyed in the End Phase you may activate 'Destiny Board''s effect afterwards. [Re: Double Snare] You can destroy 'Jinzo', 'Royal Decree', 'Tyrant Dragon', 'Sorcerer of Dark Magic', 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and 'The Dragon's Bead' with this card's effect. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] vs. 'Jinzo': If 'Emodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is played, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot remain as a monster and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if 'Jinzo' leaves play later). If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis', the effect of 'Embodiment of Apophis' is negated and it remains on the field in the Spell & Trap Card Zone meaninglessly. [Re: Nightmare Wheel] The effect of 'Nightmare Wheel' will be negated by 'Royal Decree', so you can attack or change the battle position of the monster. Also, if 'Royal Decree' is active, and the monster is removed from the field, 'Nightmare Wheel' remains on the field meaninglessly because its text that would destroy it is negated. If 'Royal Decree' is later destroyed, the effects of 'Nightmare Wheel' are not applied (such as the 500 damage) if there is no monster being targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel'. [Re: Ninjitsu Art of Decoy] If 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy' is active, then 'Royal Decree' is activated and negates 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy''s effect, then 'Royal Decree' is later destroyed, 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy''s effect is not re-applied. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] You place the 3 Spell Counters on 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' even if 'Royal Decree' is active, so if your opponent chains 'Royal Decree' to your 'Pitch-Black Power Stone', or chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Jinzo', you still get 3 Spell Counters on it. [Re: Scapegoat] If you activate 'Monster Reborn' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' you can chain 'Scapegoat' and 'Royal Decree' but only 'Scapegoat' will resolve since 'Scapegoat' will prevent any Special Summons, and therefore 'Monster Reborn' cannot resolve. [Re: Spacegate] If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the second effect of 'Spacegate', 'Spacegate's' effect is negated because the effect activated on the field. [Re: Spirit of the Pharaoh] If your opponent chains 'Royal Decree' to the effect of 'The First Sarcophagus', the effect of Special Summoning is negated and 'The First Sarcophagus' is sent to the Graveyard because that is the cost. [Re: Talisman of Spell Sealing] While 'Royal Decree' and 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' are both active, and 'Sealmaster Meisei' is removed from the field, 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' stays on the field, but if 'Royal Decree''s effect is no longer being applied, 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' is destroyed. [Re: Wall of Revealing Light] If 'Wall of Revealing Light''s effect is negated by 'Royal Decree' or 'Jinzo', and then that card is destroyed, the effect of 'Wall of Revealing Light' is re-applied. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Royal Decree | Passcode: 51452091 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $7.78
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Spear Dragon - HL03-EN004 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/0 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: HL03-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Spear Dragon' attacks, even if the damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh', it is still changed to Defense Position. 'Spear Dragon' will change to Defense Position after it attacks, regardless of the battle position of the opponent's monster. The effect of 'Spear Dragon' does not prevent you from manually changing its battle position later on. Of course, you cannot change it in the same turn after you attacked with 'Spear Dragon'. But during your next turn you can change it back to Attack Position (and attack again the same turn, if you choose). If you attack your opponent's Defense Position monster with 0 DEF with your 'Spear Dragon', and have 'Dragon's Rage' active on the field, the opponent only takes 1900 points of damage. The effects are not cumulative. The effect of 'Lord of D.' will not prevent the effect of 'Spear Dragon' from changing it to Defense Position after it attacks. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Giant Orc', 'Goblin Attack Force', or 'Spear Dragon' changes to Defense Position because these are considered Continuous Effects. [Re: Dragon's Rage] If you attack with 'Spear Dragon' or a Dragon-Type monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', the difference between your monster's ATK and the attacked monster's DEF will only be inflicted as Battle Damage once. The effect of 'Dragon's Rage' will not inflict the damage again. [Re: Kishido Spirit] When 'Spear Dragon' attacks a Defense Position monster with equal ATK to 'Spear Dragon', perform damage calculation normally even though the Defense Position monster is not destroyed. [Re: Magic Cylinder] If the attack of 'Goblin Attack Force' or 'Spear Dragon' is negated by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder', they will not be changed to Defense Position, since Damage Calculation never occurred. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Spear Dragon' do not change their battle position after attacking while 'Skill Drain' is active. If 'Goblin Attack Force' attacks and changes battle position, then on your next turn you activate 'Skill Drain', you can change 'Goblin Attack Force' back to Attack Position because its effect that prevents this is negated. [Re: Spirit Reaper] While in Defense Position, 'Spirit Reaper' will stop all Battle Damage to your Life Points from most monsters, but monsters like 'Spear Dragon' and those equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush' can still inflict Battle Damage to your Life Points with their effects. [Re: Spirit Reaper] Examples of cards that will not destroy 'Spirit Reaper' because they do not target: 'Creature Swap', 'Adhesion Trap Hole', 'Spear Dragon'. [Re: Tragedy] 'Spear Dragon' changes its battle position at the end of the Damage Step, so you cannot activate 'Tragedy' at that time. 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Giant Orc' change their battle positions at the end of the Battle Phase, so you can activate 'Tragedy' at that time. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Spear Dragon | Passcode: 31553716 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $0.63
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Trap Hole - HL03-EN003 - Parallel Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: HL03-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Book of Moon] If you chain 'Book of Moon' to 'Magic Cylinder', 'Ring of Destruction', or 'Trap Hole' to flip the target of any of those cards face-down, the card's effect disappears. (See 'Activation & Targeting Eligibility' in the Advanced FAQ.) If you use 'Book of Moon' on a monster that had its ATK doubled with 'Limiter Removal', the monster is not destroyed at the end of the turn. [Re: Breaker the Magical Warrior] Placing a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains 'Trap Hole' or 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Trap Hole' / 'Ring of Destruction' resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', so you cannot chain 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect. [Re: Creeping Doom Manta] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Eagle Eye] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Invasion of Flames] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Jinzo] When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. [Re: Light of Intervention] While this card is on the field, monsters can be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, and can be the target of 'Trap Hole' and will trigger effects like the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer'. [Re: Maju Garzett] When you Tribute Summon 'Maju Garzett', your opponent can use 'Trap Hole' or 'Bottomless Trap Hole' if appropriate. [Re: Mind on Air] 'Mind on Air''s effect is continuous, so if you Summon 'Mind on Air' and your opponent responds with 'Trap Hole', your opponent must show their hand until 'Mind on Air' is no longer on the field (after 'Trap Hole' resolves). [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Mysterious Puppeteer] When you have 'Mysterious Puppeteer' face-up on the field, if you Summon a monster and you opponent activates 'Trap Hole' your monster is destroyed and you still gain 500 Life Points, since the monster was Summoned and then destroyed. [Re: Pineapple Blast] If you Summon a monster and want to activate 'Pineapple Blast', and your opponent wants to use 'Trap Hole', 'Pineapple Blast' is Step 1 of the chain and 'Trap Hole' is Step 2. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Stop Defense] Using 'Stop Defense' on a face-down monster does not constitute a Flip Summon, so 'Trap Hole' could not be used. [Re: Stumbling] The effect of 'Stumbling' goes on a chain immediately after a monster is Summoned. As a mandatory Trigger Effect, 'Stumbling' is always on the chain before optional Trigger Effects ('Mobius the Frost Monarch') or chained Spell & Trap Cards ('Trap Hole'). [Re: Stumbling] If 'Stumbling' is in effect and you Summon 'Exiled Force', and your opponent has 'Trap Hole' Set, 'Stumbling' initiates a chain with 'Stumbling''s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate 'Trap Hole' as Step 2. You cannot chain 'Exiled Force' because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore 'Trap Hole' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before you have a chance to Tribute it. [Re: Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon] If you Tribute Summon this card by Tributing a 'Batteryman' monster, this card's Trigger Effect can be chained to. After the Trigger Effect resolves, 'Voltech Dragon' then has the appropriate effect applied to it. So if you Tributed 'Batteryman D', the opponent may activate 'Trap Hole' as a chain to the effect of 'Voltech Dragon' and destroy 'Voltech Dragon' before it can negate the effects of Spell & Trap Cards that target it. (In other words, by chaining to the effect that would give 'Voltech Dragon' immunity, you can destroy it before it becomes immune.) [Re: Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight] Your opponent can use 'Trap Hole' against 'Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight' because it's a Normal Summon. [Re: Tactical Espionage Expert] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: The Agent of Creation - Venus] After Summoning 'The Agent of Creation - Venus', you can activate its effect before your opponent can activate 'Trap Hole'. [Re: Tyrant Dragon] When you Summon 'Tyrant Dragon', the opponent can activate 'Torrential Tribute' or 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and destroy 'Tyrant Dragon' because neither of these Trap Cards target. (However, 'Trap Hole' does target and its effect will disappear if activated.) [Re: Zolga] The effect of 'Zolga' can be chained to, and is Step 1 of a chain after a successful Summon. Effects like 'Trap Hole' would be Step 2. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Trap Hole | Passcode: 04206964 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
No conditions in stock. $1.67