Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Hobby League 1


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Condition: Edition:
Level: Monster Type:
Name: Passcode:
Pendulum Scale: Rarity:
Set: :
:
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
A Legendary Ocean - HL1-EN003 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: HL1-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can have 3 cards total in your Deck between 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Umi', because this card's name is treated as 'Umi'. So you cannot have 3 copies of 'Umi' and 3 copies of 'A Legendary Ocean' in your Deck. The name of 'A Legendary Ocean' is treated as 'Umi' always and for all purposes. If 'Imperial Order' is active, the card name is still treated as 'Umi'. If the opponent activates 'Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell' targeting 'Umi', you cannot activate 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' for the rest of the Duel. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, you may activate 'Tornado Wall'. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, you may Summon or Set Level 5 WATER Monsters from your hand, since they are treated as being Level 4 monsters. If you Set a Level 5 WATER monster you do not have to show your opponent. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, 'The Legendary Fisherman' on the field is unaffected by Spell Cards, so it does not receive the ATK/DEF bonus or have its Level reduced by 1. It still is treated as Level 4 in your hand, so you may Summon it without Tribute. When the effect of 'Cyber Jar' is activated and 'A Legendary Ocean' is on the field, you cannot Special Summon Level 5 WATER monsters picked-up by the effect of 'Cyber Jar'. This is because the effect of 'A Legendary Ocean' does not include Monster Cards in the Deck. If 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Gravity Bind' are active, you may attack with Level 4 WATER monsters (being treated as Level 3). If 'A Legendary Ocean' is destroyed after an attack is declared, a replay occurs because the Level 4 WATER monster can no longer attack. If 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Infinite Dismissal' are active, and you Summon a Level 4 WATER monster (being treated as Level 3), it will be destroyed during the End Phase. 'A Legendary Ocean' does not have the effect of 'Umi' that increases/decreases the ATK and DEF of specific monster Types. [Re: Ante] When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active and you activate 'Ante', when you check the Level, treat the Levels of WATER monsters in the hand as 1 lower for purposes of 'Ante'. [Re: Cloudian - Nimbusman] If 'Cloudian - Nimbusman's' Level is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect ('A Legendary Ocean', 'Level Conversion Lab, ' etc.), you will not be able to Tribute any monsters when it is Normal Summoned because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster. [Re: Cost Down] While 'A Legendary Ocean' and 1 'Cost Down' are active, your WATER monsters are reduced by 3 Stars. [Re: D - Time] If you have 'A Legendary Ocean' on the field and 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' is destroyed, you can activate 'D - Time' and add a Level 4 or lower monster to your hand. If 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' is returned to the hand, then you can only add a Level 3 or lower monster to your hand because the effect of 'A Legendary Ocean' still applies to 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' while he's in your hand. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] If you activate 'Level Conversion Lab' and change 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus' to a Level 5 monster, and 'A Legendary Ocean' is on the field, then 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus' is Level 4. [Re: Levia-Dragon - Daedalus] You can send 'A Legendary Ocean' to the Graveyard to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect, but you can't send 'Maiden of the Aqua'. [Re: Levia-Dragon - Daedalus] You can't send a face-down 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect. [Re: Metamorphosis] 'Metamorphosis' vs. 'A Legendary Ocean': if you want to Special Summon a Level 6 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, you have to Tribute a Level 7 WATER monster on the field because it is treated as a Level 6. [Re: Montage Dragon] If you send a WATER monster from your hand to the Graveyard while 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, the original Level of the monster is used and not the reduced Level. [Re: Physical Double] If a Field Spell Card was active before resolution of 'Physical Double' that applied to the targeted monster, it applies to the original monster and to the Mirage Token. So if a Field Spell Card was increasing ATK by +500, the original would get +500 ATK and the Mirage Token would get an additional +500 ATK, for a +1000 ATK bonus total for the Mirage Token over the printed ATK of the original monster. Likewise, when 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, and you activate 'Physical Double' targeting a WATER monster, the Mirage Token's Level Stars are 2 fewer than the printed Level Stars of the original targeted monster. [Re: Prohibition] 'Cyber Harpie Lady' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Harpie Lady'. 'A Legendary Ocean' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Umi'. [Re: The League of Uniform Nomenclature] A Normal Monster on the field that has its level lowered to 2 or less by an effect (like 'A Legendary Ocean' or 'Demotion') is a proper target for 'The League of Uniform Nomenclature'. So you can target 'Archfiend Soldier' equipped with 'Demotion' and Special Summon 2 copies of 'Archfiend Soldier' from your Deck. [Re: Thousand Energy] If you have 'A Legendary Ocean' reducing Level 3's to Level 2, and the effect of 'Thousand Energy' is applied, and then 'A Legendary Ocean' is destroyed, the levels are returned to Level 3, the ATK/DEF bonus from 'Thousand Energy' is lost, and those monsters are not destroyed during the End Phase. [Re: Tornado Wall] 'Tornado Wall' may be activated when 'Maiden of the Aqua' or 'A Legendary Ocean' is face-up on the field. | Card Type: Field Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: A Legendary Ocean | Passcode: 00295517 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $0.42
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Fusion Gate - HL1-EN005 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: HL1-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Fusion Recovery] You can use 'Fusion Recovery' to retrieve a Fusion Material Monster that was used with 'Power Bond' or 'Fusion Gate' or 'Polymerization'. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Non-Fusion Area] You cannot activate 'Power Bond', 'Miracle Fusion', or 'Dragon's Mirror' when this card is active because they are treated as Fusion Summons. You can activate 'Fusion Gate', but you cannot activate its effect. [Re: Sonic Jammer] While 'Sonic Jammer''s effect is applied, your opponent can still use the effects of 'Wave Motion Cannon', or 'Black Pendant' when sent to the Graveyard, or Field Spell Cards like 'Fusion Gate'. | Card Type: Field Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Fusion Gate | Passcode: 33550694 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $3.47
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Greenkappa - HL1-EN002 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 650/900 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: HL1-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If there is only 1 face-down Spell or Trap Card on the field when the effect of 'Greenkappa' is activated, the effect disappears. You can chain to the effect of 'Greenkappa', even with the targeted Spell or Trap Cards. If only 1 of the 2 cards is chained, 'Greenkappa' will still resolve and destroy the other. If 'Greenkappa' is destroyed in a chain to its effect (such as with 'Torrential Tribute') its effect still resolves. Since 'Greenkappa' targets, you can use 'Fake Trap' to save your Trap Card(s) that were targeted by 'Greenkappa'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Greenkappa | Passcode: 61831093 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $3.08
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
King of the Swamp - HL1-EN006 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 500/1100 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: HL1-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can only get 1 copy of 'Polymerization' when you discard 'King of the Swamp' from your hand. You can activate the effect of 'King of the Swamp' even if all 3 of your 'Polymerization' cards are in your Graveyard. If 'King of the Swamp' is selected for the effect of 'Prohibition', you cannot use either of its effects. Discarding this card is a cost. If you use 'King of the Swamp' as Fusion Material from your hand, you do not get to activate its effect to search your Deck for 'Polymerization'. [Re: Branch!] If a fusion substitute monster, such as 'King of the Swamp', can be Special Summoned with 'Branch!' if it was used in a Fusion Summon. [Re: Centrifugal Field] Substitute Fusion Material Monsters like 'King of the Swamp' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Centrifugal Field' because they are not written on the Fusion Monster Card. However, if they were used as substitutes to Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster, you can still use 'Centrifugal Field' to Special Summon the other Fusion Material monster from the Fusion Summon. [Re: Chimeratech Overdragon] When you Fusion Summon this card you can use a substitute, such as 'King of the Swamp', for the 'Cyber Dragon', but not for the Machine-Type monsters. That means you can use a maximum of 1 substitute monster in the Fusion Summon. [Re: Dragon's Mirror] You can use fusion substitute monsters like 'King of the Swamp' and 'Goddess with the Third Eye' for 'Dragon's Mirror'. [Re: Fusion Recovery] You can use 'Fusion Recovery' to retrieve a fusion substitute monster like 'King of the Swamp' or 'Goddess with the Third Eye' as long as it was used in a Fusion Summon. [Re: Future Fusion] You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as 'King of the Swamp'. You must use the monsters listed on the Fusion Monster Card. [Re: Miracle Fusion] You can use fusion substitute monsters like 'King of the Swamp' and 'Goddess with the Third Eye' for 'Miracle Fusion'. [Re: Prohibition] If a Fusion Substitute Monster like 'King of the Swamp' is declared by 'Prohibition', it cannot be used as a Fusion Material substitute in a Fusion Summon while it is in your hand. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Aqua | Name: King of the Swamp | Passcode: 79109599 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $13.84
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Levia-Dragon - Daedalus - HL1-EN004 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2600/1500 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: HL1-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can send 'A Legendary Ocean' to the Graveyard to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect, but you can't send 'Maiden of the Aqua'. You can't send a face-down 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect. If you activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus', 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect still resolves even though it has been destroyed. If an effect is chained to 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect to flip 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus' face-down, it is still not destroyed by its effect. [Re: Big Wave Small Wave] You can Special Summon high-level WATER monsters with 'Big Wave Small Wave', like 'Levia-Dragon - Daedalus', 'Suijin', or 'Gogiga Gagagigo'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Sea Serpent | Name: Levia-Dragon - Daedalus | Passcode: 37721209 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $1.98
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lord of the Lamp - HL1-EN001 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: HL1-EN001 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Lord of the Lamp | Passcode: 99510761 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Hobby League Season 1
No conditions in stock. $0.23