← Browse Tournament Pack 4
Nimble Momonga - TP4-014 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
When this card is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle, increase your Life Points by 1000 points. You can also Special Summon up to 2 'Nimble Momonga' cards from your Deck to your side of the field in face-down Defense Position. Then shuffle your Deck.
Tournament Pack 4
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The owner of 'Nimble Momonga' activates its effect because it activates in its owner's Graveyard. Gaining Life Points is mandatory, but Special Summoning 'Nimble Momonga' from the Deck is not. You Special Summon the 'Nimble Momonga' when you gain the Life Points. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Gravekeeper's Vassal] A monster destroyed by 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' in battle is still treated as 'destroyed as a result of battle' (for 'Mystic Tomato', 'Nimble Momonga', etc.). [Re: Junk Synchron] If you Special Summon 'Nimble Momonga', its effect will activate when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. If you Special Summon 'D.D. Scout Plane', its effect will activate when it is removed from play. [Re: Light of Intervention] While this card is on the field, if a monster would be Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position (such as with 'Cyber Jar' or 'Nimble Momonga'), it is instead Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] When you have a monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent CAN activate the effect of 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' because their effects do not target 1 card. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' is on the field when declared by 'Prohibition', when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates, but the Special Summoned 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' 'cannot be used', so their effects will not be applied when they are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack.